We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, average price hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hanoi Opera to your Saves list
Hilton Hanoi Opera
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #119 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
south australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice, average price hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

The Hiton is a very nice hotel, in the quiet part of town. Transport is OK as there are many cyclo's outside. Breakfast was quite good, and staff helpful, although some have a problem with English.
Sports bar on the first floor is a good spot to cool down from the July heat and humidity. The young guys running the bar were very good.
Rooms are very good , so no complaints at all about the Hilton

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    373
    129
    41
    17
See reviews for
116
332
79
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Can't believe we stayed at the same hotel as the previous reviewer. Lobby & rooms feel like 1950s style Soviet era. Breakfast buffet had a huge choice but food was disgusting - like it had been sitting out for days. On the plus side, the location is good and the service was standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We spent a couple of days at the Hilton prior to taking a cruise at Halong Bay. Very well located for the city tours and close to the Hanoi markets. Service was good in portions, however communicating in English (even with associates at the front desk was challenging) !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

As you know, the location is very nice for sightseeing but rest of things were less than average of other hotels'. Staffs were arrogant and superior position to take. I can't recommend this hotel for my friends.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The Hanoi Hilton was a great place to recover after a 24 hour airline flight.
The room was very comfortabe. Service was impeccable and the breakfast (get room with breakfast) was the best I have had in my pretty extensive travels. On weekdays they even bring wonderfull hot pastries to your table.
I usually prefer local boutique hotels but i would go back to the Opera Hanoi if I go to Hanoi again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I have traveled to Hanoi before and stayed at the Sheraton West Lake. I do like the Sheraton, but I prefer the location of the Hilton. Overall the hotel was great. The rooms were bright and spacious and comfortable. The service at the hotel was excellent, I need the zipper fixed in my skirt and they called the tailor for me and had it fixed in a half hour. I stayed on the executive floor and found that the breakfast and cocktail hours were wonderful. The fitness centre was a bit small, but had everything that I required. The location of the hotel is great, there are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great choice in Hanoi, and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This hotel is a little dated but is clean and of high standard.
Full marks go to Miss Tran and her colleagues on the Executive floor for their assistance in trying to arrange a visa.
The restaurant serves an excellent array of buffet food at breakfast and night and is a convenient walk to all the sites of Hanoi.
The bread in Hanoi is superb!
We had interconnecting rooms for our family of 2 adults and 2 adult children.
Room service was efficient.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#27 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#32 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#54 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hanoi Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.