We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi to your Saves list
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location and Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the best hotel in central Hanoi. The location is great near Hoan Kiem Lake and a walk away from the old Hanoi. Breakfast is great. Service is great. Rooms are a little small for Asia, although wth a family we opted for a connecting room which was fab.

the manager and staff are also excellent. A must place to stay if your budget allows!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location and our services. It is also a delight to see you had the chance to try our breakfast and you like it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi!

We look forward to your next stay and thank you.

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,871
    541
    149
    41
    20
See reviews for
625
1,785
188
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you come to Hanoi stay in this hotel. It reminds the past, with a luxury service. Elegant, classy, quite. It's in the Centre, confortable for every excursion. It s upscale, so you don t find noisy and bad dressed tourists.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights last week a suite in the club floor of the Opera wing - absolutely nothing to fault. Excellent in every way ? Afternoon tea particularly delicious! . Centrally located & very convenient. Staff delightful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had a great time at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi and enjoyed our location in the very center of Hanoi. We are glad you really enjoyed our afternoon tea in the Club Floor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon, on your next visit.
Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in the older, renovated section of the hotel....it was like walking back in time! This section of the hotel, has a different entrance & check in from the newer section. Food was very good. French press coffee very good. Ate at pho 24, not far from hotel....also good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent post on Trip Advsior, we work hard at continually trying to improve our service to our guests and feedback like yours is a terrific tool for us.

We loved to hear you enjoyed our food and French Press Coffee. A great food and drink are critical in hotels and the team work hard to bring that to life.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a 14 day trip around Cambodia and Vietnam it was an absolute delight to be enfolded in the welcoming embrace of the Metropole. This is what service is all about. Mix that with very tastefully executed period decor and the result is a wonderful experience.
The room we had was perhaps the smallest in the Historic Wing, but was beautiful none the less. And right next door to the ex Australian Embassy. A nice touch of history.
The gym is well kitted out. The pool is beautiful. Very nice cocktails. Good breakfast buffet.
If you're in Hanoi, stay here. Even if it's just for one night.

Room Tip: The Historic Wing is.....well historic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stayed here of their service. The rooms are very nice, comfortable, clean and beautiful with exquisite bathroom. The breakfast is excellent. The service staff were professional and excellent English.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Sofitel Metropole was OUTSTANDING! This hotel was pristine, clean and the decor was superb. You would think you were in Europe not Vietnam staying in this wonderful luxurious enclave. It is PERFECTION: the Softel chain is the BEST! HERMES products and toiletries, the bathroom we had was immaculate complete with claw foot tub. I felt like a Queen. The rooms are not that big but they make up for it in decor and cleanliness. Service was discreet and efficient. We had a club room floor and they serve breakfast and afternoon tea- the chef made beautiful little canapes and petit treasures that were just soooooo yummmy!
very romantic and you feel like you're in another era. So peaceful....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on our service and on the food, but most of all, it a pleasure to read that you felt valued, happy and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi

Address: 15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#10 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primary photo: La Terrase ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Metropole Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Sofitel Metropole Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.