We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality of silk clothing in Hanoi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metiseko Hanoi

Metiseko Hanoi
71 Hang gai | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 00000, Vietnam
+84 (0) 439352645
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 shopping in Hanoi
Type: Specialty Shops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Metiseko is the traveler's tree, rooted at the crossroads between Europe and Asia. Our range takes its inspiration from tropical nature, boldly combining it with day-to-day Asian life.Share our passion for original and poetic prints which you can discover through our eco-chic clothing, accessories, and home wear collections.Metiseko is a certified organic brand by the Organic Exchange. Enjoy the softness of our unique 100% organic cotton and high-end silk treated with Love not pesticides.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good quality of silk clothing in Hanoi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It is very rare to find local silk clothing with acceptable quality and design to purchase in Hanoi and Metiseko has the answer! Very charming French owner. Polite and helpful staff. Definitively would need AC installed in the shop to help customers dealing with the blazing summer heat!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metiseko-Team, Owner at Metiseko Hanoi, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a comment. We definitely appreciate it.
It helps us to improve also our services. Thus, since last time you visited us in Ha Noi,
we took it in consideration and improved our store and if you have a chance to stop by next summer, the heat should not be a problem anymore.

Thanks again for your appreciation.

We hope to see you again in the future! :)

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little shop full of gorgeous clothes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a find! This shop is full of well made, lovely natural silk women's clothes. The prints are unusual are styles unique. It's pricey but there are some beautiful things so definitely worth a visit. The staff are great too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathilde q, Metiseko Team Hanoi at Metiseko Hanoi, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Ms.Emma :))) ,

Thank you so much for leaving us a nice review on our Metiseko boutique in Hanoi !

It was an honor to have you and your friend visited our shop yesterday ! And we wish you and your friend a safe trip back to The UK :) !

We are also looking forward to seeing you again at our store in the near coming future ! Meanwhile , please check out our online shop for our new collection to soon - be - coming :) !

Best regards,

Metiseko Team Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing little shop full of beautiful things”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Like others we stumbled upon this little oasis and were not disappointed. My wife bought a great stylish shade hat which was different to anything we had seen and just what she wanted. We also purchased three great cushion covers buy two get one free which we can't to put on our couch at home. The staff were very friendly and gave us soe helpful advice on best place to try Bun Cha. We spent around $70 could have easily spent twice this

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathilde q, Metiseko's Ha Noi Team at Metiseko Hanoi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your visiting time in our store.

We always try to bring satisfaction to customers. For that reason, our designers and workers has always been working-hard on every single products in Metiseko.
Hopefully, with the money people will spend in our shop that they will be happy on what they are look for.

We look forward to welcoming you to the shop in the nearest day.

Best Regards,
Metiseko's Ha Noi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lots of lovely things!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Great little shop with so many beautiful things. Lovely friendly staff! Different to most of the other things we have seen so far in Vietnam. So hard not to buy more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathilde q, Metiseko's Ha Noi Team at Metiseko Hanoi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your lovely compliment.

I'm happy that we have made the customers feel satisfied not only on our products but also on our working service style.

I hope you will decide to visit us again and will be pleasantly surprise for the next visiting.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon in the future.

Thank for choosing Metiseko!

Best Regards,
Metiseko's Ha Noi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Walking in the old quarter of Hanoi; I found by chance this beautiful colonial house. I decided to enter and it was a very good idea!! It is so different with what I saw so far in the others shops of Hanoi. The problem is that you want to buy everything!! They only use organic cotton and natural silk, the design is made by a french girl and it's very nice. The job manager, Joelle I think, is very profesionnal and adviced me for my choice. Finally I took a trouser and two tops. I love them!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathilde q, Metiseko's Ha Noi Team at Metiseko Hanoi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind review.

Well, as you said, all of the products that we has been carefully selected and designed to our lovely customers. The most important thing is that, our materials are totally different from the other brands. All of them are made from natural silk and 100% organic cotton with no chemicals and no pesticides inside. You can feel the most comfortable while you are wearing our clothes because they are not harmful for your skin, other wise they are very soft and gently.

Nice to see you this time you enjoined the time here.

We are also glad that you got a value for money and found us recommendation worthy.

I'm sure that our Manager - Joelle will be very happy to read this kind compliment.

Thanks again for your time!

Best Regards,

Metiseko's Ha noi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metiseko Hanoi also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Metiseko Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metiseko Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Metiseko Hanoi to your Saves list