We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday dinner ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacksons Steakhouse

Jacksons Steakhouse
23J Hai Ba Trung, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam
0084 4 39388388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,005 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing birthday dinner ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I took my boyfriend for his birthday and we were both amazed by the good and service. He said it was one of the best meals he's ever had! Thank you to the lovely team for helping me surprise him with a cake and making our evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    35
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leadington, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

one of the best meals I've ever experienced. after ten days of spring rolls and mystery meat, this place was a much needed reprieve. the manager had great pride in his establishment and made sure that all went well. high quality steaks and some interesting chef specials. don't miss this place if you need to give your gi tract a rest!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I was there with my family, great food that doesn't take long, service is out of this world. They give you the idea that your the only one in the place because of the admirable service and taste of the food, not over priced for that kind of level. I highly recommend this place specially the rib-aye steak.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very classy place not too far from the Old Quarter.

Cocktails were amazing, as were the starters, and the mains, and the desserts! My only minor gripe was they didn't offer fillet steaks, only tenderloins which don't quite hit the exact same spot, in my opinion.

Service was great and the surroundings were classy, without being too formal.

Prices were high for Vietnam, but it was still good value for money in UK terms. I think 3 cocktails, a glass of Merlot, 2 starters, 2 tenderloins, and 1 dessert worked out about £80

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vastly over-rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Called in after work. Wasn't very hungry, so ordered a Caesar salad and asked the server not to put croutons on as I am allergic to bread (coeliac). Five minutes later someone arrived with bread in a basket. Caesar salad arrived and I can honestly say it was the meanest portion of salad I've been served anywhere in the world! If it had been a starter it would still have been a mean portion. The poached egg was stone cold and there were about a half dozen 'shavings' of spaghetti parmesan. And perched on top were two pieces of toasted/baked bread. Seriously the worst Caesar salad ever. And, at $11.60 it was also the most expensive I've come across

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacksons Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jacksons Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacksons Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.