We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious.....treat yourself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pots 'n Pans

Pots 'n Pans
57 Bui Thi Xuan Street | Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 4 3944 0205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,024 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pots ‘n Pans is about innovation. Vietnamese cuisine infused with an international flair.Our food takes the best ideas from modern Vietnamese and puts a new spin on them. The flavours are familiar but done differently. We don’t want to detract from what we believe to be the core of Vietnamese cuisine which is a big emphasis on fresh and local ingredients. However, we believe that the produce found in Vietnam should lend itself to a wider range of cooking techniques and presentation.Pots ‘n Pans is a dynamic partnership between Know One Teach One (KOTO) and its training program graduates along with its international partner; Small Giants. KOTO is a not-for-profit organisation in Vietnam that is changing the lives of street and disadvantaged youth through vocational training. Small Giants is a boutique Australian impact investment company that is dedicated to businesses that are changing the world.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious.....treat yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a great night.....an oasis amongst the headiness of Hanoi motion. We shared 5 entrees between the two of us. Scallops we had twice because it was the highlight of the night. Pork belly, salmon tartare, shredded duck & the complimentary 'amuse' of prawn & mango. A fine bottle of Rhone white & a cognac & whisky to finish. Exceptional service......we return to Hanoi in a week & look forward to enjoying this restaurants offerings again. Excellent fit out & ambience just seals the deal....well done to all & their contribution to social awareness makes it even more pleasing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsnPans R, General Manager at Pots 'n Pans, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Juzzie55,

Thank you for your positive review, also thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor, and letting people know what we offer in our establishment. The staff was very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your evening, especially the comment about being an oasis amongst the headiness of Hanoi motion.

Feel free to introduce yourself on your next visit, I would be happy to personally welcome you back!

Warmest regards,

Thao Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    53
    20
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food for a great cause!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went there last Friday night when they held an exclusive food and wine dinner. The dishes are delicious mix of Vietnamese and Western food, nicely presented. The service couldn't get any better, staffs serve you with a bright smile. And they are all from KOTO. It is THE PLACE for a romantic night or simply grab a drink at bar with friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsnPans R, Manager at Pots 'n Pans, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear trbangan,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review for us.

Food and Wine Diner is an exclusive event we hold occasionally with special menu served with selected wide range of wine. We are glad that you enjoyed your evening at Pots 'n Pans.

Me and my team look forward to your return visit, probably the next Food and Wine Event , or even sooner ?

Warmest regards,

Thao Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This restaurant tucked away on the centre in Hanoi is earning an excellent reputation for its innovative and exquisite contemporary Vietnamese cuisine. The chefs have created a rich and exciting menu with an emphasis on fusion food. The menu has been creating new thing from time to time to impress us (my girlfriend and I) any time we dine here.

I always choose Pot's n Pans for any of our special occasions. From our anniversaries, birthday celebrate to overseas friends re-union.

Many thanks to Pot'snPans team for your great food creation and wonderful service. A 5 star from me and I definitely recommend you to my friends and family. Jeremy Nguyen

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsnPans R, General Manager at Pots 'n Pans, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are happy to see you and your girlfriend have been pleased (it seems, more than once) during your visit here, at Pots 'n Pans!

I will pass-on your comments to our hard-working crew - they love reading positive posts from people that loved their experience with us.

We do hope to see you regularly at the Pots 'n Pans and I do look forward to personally welcome you upon your next visit to the Pots 'n Pans.

Warmest regards,

Thao Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“After tasteless meal the bill was sour note”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Place looks great and inviting, but what a downfall.... Menu looked good but the dishes didn't deliver, great ingredients but somehow couldn't find the taste. Portions small and overall pricey experience which left a sour taste, that wasn't caused by the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Extensive well thoughout menu - exotic, impressive. Quaility was fantastic and warm, sophisticated feel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsnPans R, General Manager at Pots 'n Pans, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Coniferhotel_GM,

Sometimes the best messages are short and sweet - like yours! Thanks for taking the time to drop us your kind review. It really is appreciated.

I wish more people took the time to provide us with valuable feedback, no matter how small the comment is. It really does help us.

We hope you get a chance to come back as the pleasure was all ours.

Warm regards,

Thao Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pots 'n Pans also viewed

 

Been to Pots 'n Pans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pots 'n Pans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.