We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Silk Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
COME BACK & get DISCOUNT!
Ranked #96 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights from 3rd Feb with my mother. location was good, as it was not too far from everything. the staff were all very helpful. room was good, the only issue was the flooded bathrooms from the shower. this appears to be that the floor doesn't slope to the drain. breakfast was more than adequate. for the price this was above average, but not excellent. I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sim0na76,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel and for sharing your experience about us on Trip Advisor.

You have covered all of our assets: Great central location and great service . Thank you so much for emphasizing on those points .As we try every day to make each and every guest happy.

I appreciate your goodwill to have mind of returning to our hotel if chances come.

Our team wish to welcome you back to Golden Silk Hotel on next trip.

Kind regards,
Hanh Chu (Emily)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    168
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
200
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Right from the greeting of the Front line team, to the welcome drink & wet towel, everything at Golden Silk hotel was fabulous! The rooms were lovely and we must say spotlessly clean. Good breakfast (included in price). We booked the night before, and we more than surprised at how great the hotel was. The service was excellent, nothing too much bother. Definitely recommend it. We would definitely stay at here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Stephan A,

Thank you so much for your 5* review, it really made my day worthwhile. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comment to the team who always strive to bring to the guests a memorable experience and an enjoyable break that they deserve.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future and hopefully your next stay will be more pleasant than the the previous one.

Kind regards,
Emily Chu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located in the central area of old quarter, hotel is of value for money. Rooms are stuffed within a small space but good interior and Have no windows. Friendly staff and quality breakfast. Ideal for solo traveller or coupled but not for kids. Air conditions is centrally controlled. Spent 3 nights and got mixed feelings.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. Most rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Nouzab F,

I thank you very much for your comments regarding to your recent stay at Golden Silk Hotel.

I am glad that you found the Hotel location, the room with good interior, friendly staff and quality breakfast.reception but the room without a window was not met your expectation which i really regret for that, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you appear to have experienced.
Nouzab F, I hope we get another chance to arrange for you a much better room with nice view & window (You can chose a Luxury, Studio Suite or Luxury Suite room).

Again, I do apologies for the inconvenience and would hope that you will visit Golden Silk Hotel again.

Kind regards,
Emily Chu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Golden Silk Hotel. A lot of smile from moment we came into. The small bell boy ran through the busy street to take our luggage. Receptionist is friendly and helpful. When they found out we are vegetarian , they prepared some special dishes for our breakfast. They even were willing to bring these special dishes to our room.
What a pleasant stay and worthy to every penny. Strongly recommend this hotel if you like a warm place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Tonny N,

Thank you so much for your 5* review, it really made my day worthwhile. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comment to the team who always strive to bring to the guests a memorable experience and an enjoyable break that they deserve.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future and hopefully your next stay will be more pleasant than the the previous one.

Kind regards,
Emily Chu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. Much was promised little was delivered. Standard of housekeeping poor e.g surfaces not cleaned, bed linen appeared not remade merely rearranged.
Some staff appeared surly and unprofessional.
Other clients have commented on flooded bathrooms but obviously nothing has been done to remedy this since we were wading around in water.
Bath linen was frayed and robes stained, not what is expected of a boutique hotel.
Breakfast limited but adequate.
It felt like being in a slightly luxurious prison because of the lack of natural light in the bedrooms.
The only positive aspect of the hotel is it's position in Hanoi.
I have declined the hotel's offer of approx £10 reimbursement as this would not remediate the faults that management continue to ignore.



Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Penelope F,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

The full details of your feedback was shared with our Executive Team and actions will be taken to improve the bathroom design in the guest room.

We are regretful for the faults in our facilities as it is not what we aim to deliver to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With my best regards,
Emily Chu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Positive: Friendly and helpful staff the whole time, clean room with a really ridiculously large bed. Decent breakfast included on the 2nd floor. Room service brought us muffins a few hours after check in.
Negative: Our room did not have any view (barely a window) and the bathroom is quite easily seen into from the other side with only a wall of opaque glass between the bedroom area and the shower/toilet (okay I guess if you don't mind that, or you're staying solo). We stayed as part of our honeymoon through Asia, and they left a nice card wishing a happy honeymoon - to a couple that wasn't us! (Someone elses names on the card) Oops!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear theblondbish,
I thank you very much for your feedback. for us, feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of services and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.
I am glad to read of your positive impression with respect to the kindness and attentiveness of our Team members.
From the feedback shared, our staff were made a serious mistake when they put wrong customer’s name on the Honey moon card. it should never ever happened at Golden Silk Hotel! I can understand that terrible feeling when you see the names of someone else on the card. Please do accept my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you appear to have experienced.
We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Silk hotel at some point in the future.
With my best regards,
Emily Chu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice location..right next to night market...Hotel reception is satisfactory ...asked bellboys to take luggage up to rooms after 1hour still at the entrance...hotel food is tasty but breakfast must be arranged European guests need such as cheese....Room quality as expected...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Cepglx,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment, with reference to the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel.

I am glad that you found the Hotel location, reception and room quality of the hotel to your satisfaction. I do apologies for the bell service, when they took unacceptable time to deliver the luggage to your room. I have worked out with our Front office Manager to manage it and make sure it won't never ever happen again in the future.

Please rest assured that we will continue to undergo constant change within our hotel, so that we consistently strive to improve the guest overall experience. Your comments will contribute to this endeavor.

Cepglx, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Golden Silk Hotel upon your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Silk Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Address: 109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Silk Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Elegance in Exclusive Luxury" 55 rooms and suites opening 01 March 2012, captivating vistas of Hanoi's old quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Silk Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.