We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 4 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Silk Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE 01 WAY AP TRANSFER!
Ranked #100 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good 4 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice hotel, very central. We stayed 4 nights and had a studio suite which was great as it had a large balcony over looking the street. Though noisy outside the windows were double glazed and shut out most of the noise. We travelled all over Vietnam in 3,4 and 5 star hotels and found the bed at the golden Silk the most comfortable. Breakfast was good with enough choice and as it is a boutique hotel the restaurant was cosy with good service. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The bathrooms are a quite small but well fitted.

Room Tip: Note. I believe some rooms don't have a window so check first if this is important to you. As I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    199
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
227
25
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

10 of us stayed their recently. This was our 2nd visit to Hanoi. Great location. Everything is close by and so it is easy to go out and turn to the hotel with your shopping or for a refresh. Staff were very friendly, and breakfast had everything you could possibly want. Rooms were clean and sufficient size. Could recommend something better for the price and location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location and service. The Golden silk has spacious modern rooms and impeccably clean. The breakfasts were great and we had no complaints for our time there. Unfortunately the hotel didn't have a pool which would have been handy as it was so hot but the air conditioning was of a high standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This small city/boutique hotel is located on one of the nicest streets in the old quarter. We stayed there two nights before heading off to halong bay. The rooms were large and comfortable, breakfast was fine but the staff were wonderful - arranging restaurants and transfers, and even storing our luggage for two days when we went on an overnight trip. Would absolutely recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

back in Hanoi after three years. I wanted to be in the heart of Hanoi to get something to eat outside of the hotel after a workingday. I enjoyed the location despite the traffic noise because of my room atthe frontside of the hotel, hey, why did we invent earplugs!? The rooms at the backside are much more silent (my colleague had such a room).

I had a very nice stay and the staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. A very nice western/asian breakfast with very much information (never have seen so much english soccer -without sound- during breakfast).

I will defenitely return to the Golden Silk during my next stay in Hanoi.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel in the old quarter provide good access to the vibrant street and night market. Walking distance to the Hoan Kiem lake, a water puppet theather and exactly on the street with many boutique store selling silk/linen clothing.

Room Tip: Different floor having different design and setting. Since restaurant is on the 2nd floor, you may e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It is difficult to assess a hotel after only one night stay. The location of Golden Silk Boutique Hotel is very good in the heart of Hanoi. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to discover the environment due to my late arrival and early departure. I liked the design of the hotel, both the lobby and my room. Unfortunately, the reastaurant was closed that evening, and my departure too early for the breakfast. But the room service worked well as well as the transportation to the airport. The service was good and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Silk Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Address: 109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Silk Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Elegance in Exclusive Luxury" 55 rooms and suites opening 01 March 2012, captivating vistas of Hanoi's old quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Golden Silk Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.