We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply delightful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Gaucho - Argentinian Steakhouse

El Gaucho - Argentinian Steakhouse
99 Xuan Dieu St., Quang An Ward | West Lake District, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam
+84 4 3718 6991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,065 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Hamburgers, Argentinean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“simply delightful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well furnished resturant with a lot of bottle of wine and mirror on the red bricks walls. Great choice of different kind of meat (beef chicken lamb pork....) and great Service and presentation of the dishes ( dish is oven hot to keep meat warm longer). Nice surprise in the end: a caramel liquour offered. Expensive for hanoi. Recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    43
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“El Gauchos, thank you! So fresh, delicious and awsome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were so happy to have excellent food, excellent service with staffs smiling at Xuan Dieu El Gauchos.
はじめて参りましたが、本当に忘れられない夕食ができました。とても美味しいビーフステーキ、ワインを頂きました。サービスも最高です。

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myanmar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for meat lover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was there for lunch . We had order beef steak of 250g along with farm vegetable salad , steam asparagus and French fries . All comes in good timing .Meat is tender and juicy . It is a country style decoration with rustic bed brick wall . The restaurant building is an old building with two story and I was told upstairs is under restoration . For some resident in Hanoi you can buy meat and sausages at their butcher corner which I think it's great giving the option to the customer . Coffee was good too .I would recommend this place to the others for alternative choice if you are looking for good steak rather than VN food .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsipaw, Myanmar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Gauche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is probably my favourite restaurant in the world. What can I say. Every single thing about it is just so awesome. You wouldn't guess that it's part of a growing chain of El Gauchos, though in my somewhat qualified opinion I would say this one is the best.

The biggest problem you will have if you go here is developing an illogical desire to eat here all the time and then start acting on that desire and find yourself eating an unreasonable amount of very, very delicious beef. It really is that good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Without a doubt best joint in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have tried many places in Hanoi & Le Gauche was just fabulous! From start to finish! No question a must & you will not regret. Service/food/wine......top class!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho - Argentinian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to El Gaucho - Argentinian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Gaucho - Argentinian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.