We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Hanoi Moment Hotel 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Hang Cot, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We can't speak highly enough of this true gem. It was our first visit to Hanoi and we relied totally on the Trip Advisor reviews, taking a leap of faith to book the Moments 2. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were immediately struck by the genuine friendly service from everyone we met - the porter even went out to buy an adaptor for us late at night when he realised the ones they had wouldn't fit our plug. The room was compact, but had everything we needed - dressing gowns, slippers, mini bar, fruit, tea and coffee etc. Everywhere was immaculately clean and the decor sleek and modern (I especially liked the walk in rainforest shower and the rose petals on the bed!). If they could bottle their customer service this place would make a fortune - it really was quite amazing. The staff appeared genuinely happy to help - there were no scripts of tired service phrases so often found in the luxury chains. The airport taxis arranged by the hotel were cheaper than any you would arrange yourself. They also arranged a trip to Halong Bay with Paradise Cruises - again this was cheaper than we could book online. The cruise was fantastic, but be prepared for a long journey and misty weather in January. The only problem I can see is that with so many positive reviews it won't stay a hidden gem for much longer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    84
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
199
17
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I can not speak highly enough about this "hidden gem" of a hotel. From our first email to our final day the service and hospitality was exceptional. The staff at Hanoi moments 2 are amazing so helpful and always smiling, so much better than the 5 star hotel we transferred from. The special touches like fresh fruit every day and yummy treats at night made this place a standout. On our last day all the staff came out to say goodbye, so very special. Really do yourself a favour and stay here. Say hi to jimmy for us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at Hanoi Moment is the best--they made us feel at home in Hanoi! Our flight arrived late in the evening and the hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport for $18. When we arrived, they served us a glass of passion fruit juice and a fruit tray was waiting in our room--refreshing after our long flight. Each morning a staff member greeted us at breakfast ready to answer questions about our plans for the day.

Our room was one of the smaller rooms but it was very adequate and comfortable. The wi-fi in our room worked well. A hair dryer, shampoo, and other amenities were provided. We liked the location and if we needed a cab, the staff hailed one which arrived in minutes.

Breakfast was good with many options available. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was good--we thought that the set-price menu was a great value.

If we return to Hanoi, this hotel will be our first choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The service provided by the hotel staffs is excellent, ranging from hotel pick-up, check-in, taxi/cyclo booking, directions, advises, recommendations, Halong Bay tour booking, and exceptionally friendly greetings whether you are leaving the hotel or coming back to the hotel. The hotel had a sudden power failure at one of the nights, and the phone line was cut off, however, we went to the front desk and the staff has managed it quite quickly with less than an hour recovery.

The room given was in good condition, however, the noise from the school in the early morning disturbed the sleep for a short 5-10 mins, as well as the cooking smell that flows up from the kitchen. It is easy to go around the Old Quarter on foot from the hotel, as well as the Hoan Kiem district and French Quarter via taxi/cyclo. There was a Overall, good location.

Food from the menu is surprisingly good, a lot better than some places; for instance Nam Bo, Soft rice roll with beef, and Chicken nuggets.

Room Tip: Choose the room towards the back of the building to minimise the morning disturbance of the school a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hanoi moment 2 is in an excellent location in the old quarter, it's a fabulous place to stay. The staff are so kind and friendly and go way above the call of duty.
Our room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed and very efficient a/c.
Breakfast was delicious with a good choice,
We were sad to leave...
We would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for a few days last week. The rooms are nice, clean and a good size. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are nice. You can choose what you'd like to eat from their breakfast menu and its fresh and made to order. We had some vegetable noodle soup and beef noodle soup for breakfast and two out of three days the food was delicious. We suspect that on the off day there must have been another chef.
The location is good, walking distance to lots of things- but then again the old quarter is not that big. We'd probably stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We found this a great place to stay - excellent location walking distance to everywhere and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Were very keen to offer tips about scams in Hanoi and such things. Breakfast was great with lots of choice.
Would recommend the executive suite as it is quite a bit larger, quieter and comfortable than the standard room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel 2

Address: 42 Hang Cot, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Moment Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.