We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new find! Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel 2

Save Saved
You added Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Hang Cot, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great new find! Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our family stayed at Moment II hotel in Hanoi in February, 2012. What a gem in the Old Quarter! They just opened a couple of months ago, so they are very new. Excellent service; rooms were large and clean; great value! Michael even arranged for our Halong Bay tour and cyclo tours at most reasonable prices. I highly recommend this hotel and their services!!

The penthouse suite on the 4th floor (really the 5th floor, because they had G and Level 1) was amazing and worth the premium for families. It was basically 2 rooms on 2 separate levels. Both levels had King size beds in the rooms and own bathrooms. Upper level bathroom had a bathtub. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with framed old prints of Hanoi. There were fresh flowers and flower petals decorating the crisp bed linens when we arrived. They also provided complimentary bottle of wine, fresh fruits, and bottled waters for all of us. It made us all feed pampered!

Breakfast buffet was beautifully presented. It's not huge, but still offered quite a good selection of healthy and tasty food. They even cooked eggs and pancakes to order. The kids were satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    61
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
159
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel really is a hidden gem. Our family stayed at Hanoi Moment over the New Year during a two week holiday in Vietnam. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. My wife and I both travel extensively on business for major corporations and have stayed in most of the big name hotels in European capitals and the US. The Hanoi Moment really meets these standards while being a boutique hotel it is considerably more friendly and personal. The location is perfect in the Old Town. The rooms are brand new and impeccable. What really charmed us was the service which was very friendly and the staff really were helpful in responding graciously to all of our various requests. Finally the hotel is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The executive suite in Hanoi Moment 2 is excellent. Both Hanoi Moment 1 and 2 are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at the new Moment II hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was brand new and nicely decorated. The bed was soft and the room was very quiet due to double glazed windows. Like the original Moment Hotel, a laptop with WIFI access was provided in each room which was a very nice touch. The breakfast was all you can eat a-la-carte so everything was freshly cooked to a very high quality - also, it was available till 11am so we could sleep in. However, the best thing about this hotel was its wonderful staff members who were genuinely friendly and always helpful - they even went out their way to ensure our laundry was done during Chinese New Year when EVERYTHING was closed in Hanoi. Most importantly, you never felt that their friendliness was fake or put on to induce a tip (although they definitely deserve a generous one in the communal tip box at reception). While this may not be the cheapest hotel in its class, the outstanding level of service makes it worth every cent and more!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed for five nights. Got a room on the second floor, at the end of the hallway. It was spacious. Bathroom was spacious. Though room was a bit dusty, because renovations were still ongoing the week we were there. (Very new hotel.) Great location too. Only a 10-min walk to the lake. It's right in the middle of the Old Quarter as well. Street can be busy during the day, but you can't hear the street from our room.

Amazing staff! Very friendly and helpful. A far cry from hotel staff in HCMC. They gave you a tray of fruits and cream puffs everyday! Plus complimentary wine. I don't know if this was just for the new year, but that was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Room at the end of 2nd level is a deluxe, but the space is larger than the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good location - not right in the centre but pretty close. Tastefully decorated - big spacious rooms. Lovely little extras such as bottle of wine of arrival, fruit platters daily and delicious treats. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel - fantastic value for money and a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed at Hanoi Moment 2 for 4 nights in January 2012. We had booked for Hanoi Moment 1, but due to a mix-up on the online hotel booking site we used Moment 1 was full and we were moved to Moment 2. The staff were sincerely apologetic for the mix-up and threw in a free upgrade.

The Junior Suite was gorgeous. Very spacious for Hanoi Old Quarter, and excellent attention to detail, including doubble glazed windows which helped cut down on the noise of the Old Quarter.
The bathroom was beautiful, and the roses and fruit included in the daily service were a lovely touch.

Breakfast was excellent - order as much as you like, including western favourites like pancakes and omelette, as well as vietnamese standards like pho.

The staff were absolutely lovely and extremely accommodating. When we had no Vietnamese currency, they were happy to lend us some and let us pay it back later. They also helped us organise excursions outside Hanoi, and were always happy to provide tips on where the best sites, restaurants and currency exchange were in Hanoi.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We are not fast spoiled or over enthousiastic, but the hotel and the staff really deserve it. Great location in the old center. The room is tastefully decorated, the bed (which we find important) very large and comfortable. What really makes your stay is the more than friendly and helpfull staff. They really try harder! No request is too much. If you go to Hanoi, we really recommend this hotel. Must go!
Anneloes en Bas from Holland.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel 2

Address: 42 Hang Cot, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Moment Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.