We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aranya Hotel - exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aranya Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aranya Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aranya Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 128, Hang Bong St | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi HN01, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot - Stay 3 pay 2 only
Ranked #33 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Aranya Hotel - exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

From the moment we walked into this hotel we were made to feel so incredibly welcome. Nguyen so so very helpful in accommodating all of our requests including day trips, use changing our day trips and in us extending our stay for an extra two nights. The rooms were large and very comfortable.

Each time we walked through reception we were treated with smiles and conversation from all staff - even the night we got home after 1am.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    45
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
71
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was absolutely the best hotel staff ever!!! They were engaging in conversation, answered all my questions as a first time tourist to the country! Whatever request I made, they made sure to promptly attend to those request!

The location was in the center of action, never a dull moment. The breakfast was great. Even though the rooms were small, they were clean and very relaxing.

Best customer service, without a doubt!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay. Went with my brother and family - 4 adults and 4 children for the holidays in December. Coung and his staff took great care of us from the pick up at Hanoi airport to coordinating the Halong Bay Cruise and the local Hanoi city tour. Highly attentive staff who go out of their way to attend to your every need. Would highly recommend emailing or Skyping with them to customize your visit - they will give you everything in writing and will stick to it. Thank you to all at Aranya for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stay at Aranya and you will quickly feel like it's your Hanoi home. It isn't like staying at a hotel - it's more like staying with friends. The staff go out of their way to venture beyond simple customer service and add a very personal touch to their interactions with guests.

The hotel itself is very clean, very well fitted out and perfectly situated in a fantastic part of old Hanoi. Our room faced the street yet we had no issues with noise as the hotel is in a "quieter" part of the old quarter (still busy just not crazy like around the Dong Xuan market area). Great street food, shopping on Hang Gai, the spectacular cathedral and many other attractions are all within very easy reach. We loved catching the buffet breakfast and having a nice bowl of pho to start out day before venturing into the bustling streets.

The staff never pressured us to book tours or commit to anything without conversing with us like fellow humans first (something many other hotels in Hanoi cannot boast). We were deeply sad to leave Aranya and are already talking about returning to Hanoi and staying again with our new friends.

Room Tip: The staff recommended consulting them for future bookings because they can often give a better rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The service here was outstanding. The management and reception all were extremely helpful, friendly and informative. The hotel had great rooms and a good restaurant upstairs for breakfast, bon apetit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Aranya Hotel is a modest hotel with comfortable accomodations. The breakfast food choices were not very extensive but they were delicious and adequate for our taste. The biggest plus of this hotel is their staff, from the hotel receptionists, bellboys, kitchen people and even the cleaning ladies. They made us feel important by being very helpful and accomodating to all our needs, inquiries and requests. It's just like home away from away.

Room Tip: It's best to actually look at the hotel's website because they sometimes offer more deals th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

spent 4 days in this hotel, and the guys running it are fantastic. They really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

I thought the rooms are generally ordinary, but comfortable. The breakfast was nice, but the people really make the big difference here.

Room Tip: ask for a room further away from the road, will be useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aranya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranya Hotel

Address: No 128, Hang Bong St | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi HN01, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranya Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps the hotel’s best attribute is its perfect location. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, our hotel is situated in a beautiful old street, which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. From here it is only few blocks to Hoan Kiem Lake, shopping area in the 36 ancient streets and just walking distance to Ho Chi Minh Complex, Temple of Literature, Hanoi Opera House, other attractions and restaurants offered in Hanoi. Noi Bai Airport is only 35 kilometers from our hotel, with an approximate driving time of 45 minutes.Every possible convenience has been introduced in all 30 brand-new rooms and suites which are decorated with modern furniture. All rooms and suites include amenities such as central air-conditioning, satellite LCD television, electronic key systems, mini-bars, IDD, high speed internet access, safety box, 24-hour room service, etc… Additionally, each room has a smoke detectors and sprinklers. The hotel offers excursion booking assistance, currency exchange, etc…During your stay, we will adhere to our Hotel Service Commitment by providing you with outstanding service. If you encounter any concerns while staying with us, please contact the Front Desk immediately to allow us the opportunity to correct the situation. Our location, comprehensive facilities and total commitment service will help to make your stay in Hanoi a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Aranya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aranya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.