We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and very satisfying stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aranya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aranya Hotel to your Saves list
Aranya Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 128, Hang Bong St | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi HN01, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good and very satisfying stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also booked for me Halong Bay and SAPA train tickets and even sent someone from the hotel to take a taxi there to the station and paid for it. The food was very good with varieties on the roof top.

Room Tip: The back rooms were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    65
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
117
34
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

As my title says I have nothing but all smiles for this hotel. We arrived past midnight and were promptly picked up at the airport and safely to the hotel. Upon arrival at our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it was of adequate size and was exquisitely clean. The bath was spacious, the airconditioning centralized and smooth-running. All basic needs were carefully stowed in the closet and drawers -- from toiletries, hair dryer, and a safety deposit vault. On our last day, we checked out way earlier than our scheduled flight back home, but the management graciously gave us a privilege to use one of the rooms to freshen up an hour before our scheduled transfer to the airport. The price? Immensely reasonable. Would definitely recommend these to budget travelers who are looking for both economy AND quality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Travelling in group of 8 people to stay at Aranya Hotel, it was our first time in Hanoi and we have excellent stay for 4 nights with one night in between at Halong Bay.

What a find - in the old quarter of Hanoi it is only 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kim lake and is pretty much central to the rest of the Old Quarter. If anything was too far, the staff would order a metered cab and give instructions. They provide us a local guide to explore Hanoi .

Staff were welcoming and incredibly helpful ever since I made a booking. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with welcome drink and let us do the early check-in. The rooms well presented, spacious, quiet, very clean, very comfortable with delightful bathroom. There was a kettle in the room with complimentary tea and coffee, fridge, hair dryer & safe deposit box. Breakfast buffet is very good. You can also order omelettes with your breakfast (included). Wi-Fi works well, in all the rooms and public area.

We booked a night cruise to Ha Long Bay and they arranged it with all transfers and took care of our luggage while we were away.
On the day we’re checked out it was early in the morning, they provide us ‘take away’ breakfast …that was nice :)

Thank you to everyone at the hotel, for your sincere hospitality! especially
Nguyen Cuoc Cuong, Hanh and Loc (sorry, didn't get anyone else's name…the door-boy who after us on the way to the airport while accidently I left my camera on the reception desk..…) for being so friendly, helpful and for making our first visit to Hanoi such a wonderful one. God bless you all 
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who’ll come to Hanoi.
We will be back again some day….

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at aranya hotel in Hanoi. The staff there speaks a very good English and is very caring and helpful. The tours you can book there are not more expensive compared to booking online or in travel agencies. My room was nice, clean and everything seemed very new and well in shape. The view from the rooftop and from the restaurant is great, the meals as well as the breakfast are average, but you want to eat streetfood in Hanoi anyways. I had to change the hotel for the last night because there were electricity problems in my room and the hotel was booked out. So I was brough to their sister hotel Angel Palace just some meters down the road. The design of this hotel is more arabian style. The rooms are equal but slightly older. The breakfast is definitely better there. Nevertheless I preferred the aranya because of the staff and the fresher interiour design.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Aranya has everything execellent reception, hoursekeeping, restaurant service. every staff of holtel is very kind and they provide good service. the infrastructure and ambience of hotel is awesome.the climate and invironment of Aranya is pleasant. the only thing I can say whenever I will be in Ha Noi I will book the accomodation in only Aranya. I wish them all the best for their future and happy endeavours

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would recommend to stay at aranya hotel due to their good service and nice breakfast. Reception can speak very fluent English, every morning they provide nice buffet breakfast and just few minute walk to their weekend night market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and have a lot to say about this wonderful property. This place is in every way a delight and we were very happy to book this accommodation. The property is extremely beautiful and demonstrated quality throughout. Rooms, food, services, everything went beyond expectations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aranya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranya Hotel

Address: No 128, Hang Bong St | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi HN01, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps the hotel’s best attribute is its perfect location. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, our hotel is situated in a beautiful old street, which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. From here it is only few blocks to Hoan Kiem Lake, shopping area in the 36 ancient streets and just walking distance to Ho Chi Minh Complex, Temple of Literature, Hanoi Opera House, other attractions and restaurants offered in Hanoi. Noi Bai Airport is only 35 kilometers from our hotel, with an approximate driving time of 45 minutes.Every possible convenience has been introduced in all 30 brand-new rooms and suites which are decorated with modern furniture. All rooms and suites include amenities such as central air-conditioning, satellite LCD television, electronic key systems, mini-bars, IDD, high speed internet access, safety box, 24-hour room service, etc… Additionally, each room has a smoke detectors and sprinklers. The hotel offers excursion booking assistance, currency exchange, etc…During your stay, we will adhere to our Hotel Service Commitment by providing you with outstanding service. If you encounter any concerns while staying with us, please contact the Front Desk immediately to allow us the opportunity to correct the situation. Our location, comprehensive facilities and total commitment service will help to make your stay in Hanoi a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aranya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aranya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.