We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A feeling of a second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tu Linh Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A feeling of a second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

To summarise my experience at Tu Linh Palace Hotel, it is one of the best travel experience I had. Ms Bac was patient in answering all my emails so I could get all the answers that I need for the trip. She also explained carefully on thẻ experience on what each tour could offer. She also helped out greatly in planning out the best itinerary I could get on the trip.

Upon entering the room, it had a homely feel and it ís extremly clean. It offers a good shower room as well. I enjoyed the layout of the room in general. Though the price of the room is a little high, the real comfort was the exchanging factor for it.

The staff is adept at solving issues that travellers had at hand. For example, Tim the manager personally walked me to the shop to get 3G access on the first day. On the last day, he got his friend to drive me around so that I can buy the things I need. Being a frequent traveller, it is small little things as such which can brighten your trip by leaps and bounds.

The hotel serves a hearty breakfast which I really enjoyed a lot. The ingredients are really fresh and the coffee has a soft hazelnut flavour which I bought some of it home. The staff always made sure that you are well fed and you could always request for more in the event should the food not be sufficient.

It is a great experience to stay in this hotel and I would give points in their effort to make my travel stress free and organised everything neatly for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers a botique hotel which offers a homely feeling and have staff who genuinely wants to make you enjoy your trip to the maximum.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    70
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
195
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is a little treasure, a tad over friendly staff at times and a night manager who is a bit hard to understand as he rambles on for 5 mins to say hello. But all are extremely helpful. But there again Hanoi is a very friendly place! They also organise airport transfers.The location is good at the top end of Hang Ga (chicken Street) in the old quarter and within easy walk of the lake and all the restaurants and bars and the night market.
The rooms are clean and large and all works as it should, good shower room! Free Wifi and get the honeymoon room and you get a laptop provided that works occasionally. I would have liked a kettle in the room but it is not really needed as there is always free coffee and lemon juice available in the restaurant. Breakfast is good with great fresh baguettes and strong local coffee.
A great little hotel for the price but if you like a bit more comfort and a window get a honeymoon room, best to book in advance as it fills up quickly, we booked a couple of days in advance through booking.com who seemed to mess up the booking but the staff here sorted it with no real drama.

Room Tip: If you like a window in your room pay the extra for a honeymoon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very Nice, clean And modern though a bit small.
The staff is so friendly and helpful, we stayed there 2 nights and always had free drinks and fruits. Then when we came back from sapa at 5am we had 5 hours to killl, we went there and even thoygh we were not sleeping there and woke them up they let us in, offered us to shower, keep our luggage and have some drinks.
Warmly recommended place !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff at Tu Linh Palace Hotel are what makes this place worth staying at. Always friendly, always willing to do that little bit extra to help. Other reviewers have given details so I won;t bother repeating. I spent 5 days there and was thoroughly pleased with the place and have no complaints whatsoever. Thank you to all the staff. Oh, and the rooms and facilities are very nice too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in the hotel a few days with my colleague, while busy with work in Hanoi. The cheerful attidude of the hotel staff, always going beyond themselves to make sure that customers feel at ease in a sort of family like atmosphere, is simply outstanding. Not only is the hotel cosy and clean, but the way of accompanying one's staying in Hanoi without ever being intrusive, is a unique asset which you can't really find frequently! Certainly I had not!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a week in March this year. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, staff were extremely friendly although a couple of them were very hard to understand which made for some awkward moments.

Great service, they weren't pushy regarding tours and they always offered great advice. Every time we came back from the hotel after a long day out we were always offered lemon juice and pineapple which were very refreshing.

We had a room on level 2, it was small but sufficient. Bathroom was modern and clean. We didn't have a window so sometimes the only way we could ventilate the room was by opening the door.

Cost wise it was good, the hotel was only a short walk from the lake so you're not far from the action. I definitely wouldn't bother paying for more expensive hotels if you're not a needy person. All in all we had a great time there and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hi!
My boyfriend and I were 3 nights at Tu Linh Palace Hotel last January and we can definitely say that it's a really good hotel!
If my friends visit Hanoi, we will suggest them this hotel.
The staff are friendly, reliable, helpful, professional.
The location is in the centre of Old Quarter, good position. It's safe city.
The standard room and the deluxe room are elegant and comfortable too.
It's worth spending the money here, excellent value.
So what I can say more than suggest you to stay here!!!!
Enjoy your journey here!

Room Tip: During the day it is a mess but in the night, after 9pm, the location become really quiet. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Linh Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.