We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Hotel in a month in vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
52 Ngo Huyen Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best Hotel in a month in vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

For sure more for your money. Comfy beds, very helpful staff in many ways they helped me find a hospital and gave us free breakfast after a small miss communication , mostly quiet , hot showers, good wifi. loved this place. The room was very clean. the water in the fridge was cheap,

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
20
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a wonderful experience! After an unsatisfactory stay in a nearby hotel for one night, I switched to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel for the next 3 nights. The hotel is very new, modern and spotlessly clean. It has wifi throughout and computers in the lobby for free use. The location is very central and, most importantly, it is in a quiet spot in an otherwise very noisy city.

Delicious breakfasts are available. In-room coffee and tea and an array of toiletries are provided. The owner and staff members are not just helpful - they are delightful and seem to really enjoy their work. They are most eager for guests to have a good time. A suggested tour to Halong Bay that I bought through the hotel was first-rate, and they gladly booked my onward overnight train trip to Hue - with the Hotel owner (Dong) walking me to a taxi for the train station and talking first with the taxi driver to make sure I was not overcharged. How's that for first-rate service?

The Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel was one of the finest small hotel experiences I have ever enjoyed. Thank you to the owner and staff for making me feel truly at home in Hanoi!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Hibiscus is one of those places that you don't want to see in the guidebooks or give a good review for because it will become too popular. The trouble is also that I want these lovely people to succeed and they will.

The hotel is small and located on a narrow street in central Hanoi, close to lots of sights and shopping but in it's own little neighborhood with good inexpensive restaurants all around and a nicer feel than busier streets.

The rooms are large, well decorated, good beds, clean and reasonably priced. What more can you ask for. The place is new from the ground up, built last year and managed by one of the owners, Dong, as nice a lady as you'll ever meet. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are brighter. NO POOL - Trip Advisor please delete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

we were very pleased with out room and the service, although we were not fully satisfied with the tours offered (sapa summit hotel and a class cruise in halong)
after we came back from sapa very early in the morning the staff offered us a room for taking a shower and invited us to a free breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I highly recommend the hibiscus. I stayed for five nights, had to change my room once, but it was still all ok. This is a great value. The rooms were clean and relatively new. The location is great and very quiet, yet totally accessible. When in Hanoi, I'd come back. Mrs. Doan and the staff were super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a lower floored room to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Tasmania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Found this little boutique hotel after a bad experience nearby, wonderful room, Clean,spacious good price,the owner is brilliant nothing too much trouble, able to book tours and attend to laundry, etc. great breakfast also met another ozzie that lives there, gave us lots of local advice, many thanks from the tassie mob

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We joined some friends at the Hibiscus hotel for a 2 night stay in Hanoi. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious with flat screen TVs and comfortable beds. Free internet is also provided.

The hotel is in a great location in the heart of the old town and the owner and staff are always delighted to help. we booked a trip to Ha Long Bay with them as well as a bus to Hue which they sorted out without trouble.

I would stay here again if I return to the city given the price and quality of service!

Room Tip: There is no lift so try to get a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Address: 52 Ngo Huyen Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2011, this hotel in an addition to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel providing fine accommodation as part of our Hanoi Cozy Hotel chain. Conveniently situated in the heart of Hanoi, the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel just 150 meters from the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as the Ngoc Son Temple, the Hanoi Opera House, the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre and the special atmosphere of Hanoi’s Old Quarter.Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Rooms are furnished with wooden floor and state-of-the-art facilities. All rooms feature bathrooms and shower, hair dryer, and IDD telephone. Hotel services: currency exchange, laundry, and tour information.Just a few steps out of the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.