We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ola De Tapas - CLOSED

Ola De Tapas
26 LanOng Str | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
8585 2563
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worst food ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Did not like anything we ordered- the chicken soup was so greasy I didn't eat it. The owner said that is how they make it in Spain. Had a salami panini - the 4 tiny pieces (smaller than a pepperoni slice) were hanging off the edge of the bread- because they wanted you to think the sandwich had salami in it- the other side was empty. T

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Easy dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice food, though a little odd to be eating tapas in Vietnam -- good for a break from local cuisine though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dien Bien Phu, Vietnam
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“good food, great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I spent a couple of weeks in Hanoi recently and visited here regularly....... can't remember the Spanish bloke's name ... but he was a real friendly person and very hospitable ..... Don't recall eating at any other spanish restaurants so can't compare from my experience ... but it was different and delicious. In the old quarter and a pretty buzzy area at that....

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food! Highly recommand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We ate here after searching for awhile. Wow were we amazed best meal I have had in ages. Taste and size was amazing. We returned the next day tried something different. Once again partner and I were both amazed. Even recieved free bread with amazing aolio. Loved this place. Even wanted to buy the chef to take home highly recommand :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Spanish Cuisine in the middle of the Old Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

If I have to go shopping in the Old Quarter I like to base my visit around here. It has a wide selection of sport on the TV, but no sound so it doesn't intrude. The food is good and the staff friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola De Tapas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola De Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.