We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Legend Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aquarius Legend Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aquarius Legend Hotel
90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Value Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 426 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Truly Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

From the time we arrived the staffs were exceptionally welcoming and helpful with the reception staff escorting us straight to our room. Hotel very clean and tidy one bedroom apartment with excellent amenities in heart of old quarter. Breakfast was lovely with a plentiful variety We booked Halong and Sapa trip at hotel. There is nothing to complain, truly pefect. After Sapa trip, we got back hotel in early morning. All of our family member were really tired, especial is our kids .But my god, they gave us free early check-in that’s normally we have to wait until1 p.m. We were so lucky and happy when we made a right choice, amazing hotel. I highly recommend staying at Aquarius Legend Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    34
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
80
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our adventure with the Aquarius Legend started for us with the shuttle from the airport. The ride was terrifying and filled with honking, constant line changing, texting and loud phone conversations from our driver. But it only got better from now on. We’ve booked the hotel twice. The first night was basically a transit, so we’ve got a standard room. I wasn’t impressed, room was small and smelly. On the plus side, there was laptop for our use and a complimentary bottle of apricot wine. The second time in the hotel, we stayed for two nights in deluxe room, and that was different experience altogether. Room was spacious, with huge, comfortable bed, PC on the desk, heating (that’s important in the winter) and, best of all, massage chair. Decent bathroom with shower. There was lots of choices for breakfast, next to toast and eggs were dumplings or noodles. My only complain is the size of dining room, just 3 tables, when busy, guests were taking their breakfast to the reception area. Service was outstanding though, they have patiently answered our endless questions and gave us lots of tips. Hotel location was excellent too, right in the middle of Old Quarter, short walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and famous Thang Long Water Puppet Theater. If ever again in Hanoi I wouldn’t hesitate to pick this hotel again (but no shuttle, please) and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is just worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights at the Aquarius. We were made very welcome by all as soon as we arrived. Staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Ben, the manager is so informative and was able to answer all our questions.
Our 5 year old just loved it, they turned him into a ninja!
We did the Halong trip & when we got back tried to stay there again but sadly they were full. Alas, Ben came to the rescue and sorted us a alternative hotel and even escorted us there AND paid for our taxi! That just wouldn't happen at home.
If your in hanoi, I would deffinately recommend you pay Ben and the guys a visit. Big rooms, nice breakfast, good location and pleasant company

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was welcomed as I got out of my taxi by doorman and the manager Ben. I did get a free upgrade to the best room with the most comfy bed, personal PC, Massage chair plus more. The breaky was really good for such a small hotel and Ben continued to go out of his way to assist with everything. Fantastic location. This boutique hotel wins in all ways. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just speak to Ben, he will do everything possible for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

There are dozens of other hotels located in the heart of Hanoi like this one, but what makes it stand out is the quality of service you get for such a low price. Helpful staff? Check. Proper beds? Check. Decent breakfast? Check. Best of all, expect to find a massage chair pad and laptop in your room! The Internet connection may be a bit slow though, and don't be surprised (or frustrated) to find some sites inaccessible. You have been warned.

The receptionist is your best friend if you're backpacking and need directions. You can ask for places to have your dinner, where the main lake is, where you can find Vietnamese coffee beans and lotus seeds etc. Don't forget to ask for a map too!

As for the room I stayed in, it was very spacious. They provide an adequate number of cushions, pillows and towels. The bathroom is well maintained. Frankly speaking, there are too many hotels with a brightly lit, fancily decorated lobby, but disappoint with their rooms and service; this hotel is an exception, and as such should be applauded.

Of course, no hotel is perfect. One particular fly in the ointment I found was that they do not seem to have tissue paper. The closest thing is a serviette. Also, breakfast is only served at 7:15 AM, and this can prove to be inconvenient for travelers who have to begin their trip for the day early in the morning, especially since takeaway is discouraged. Thankfully, the breakfast itself is good, although the food served every day is mostly the same.

Remember what I said about there being dozens of hotels in the location where this hotel is situated? There is good reason for that. Surrounding the hotel are famous landmarks (cathedral, lake etc.), Old Quarter (if you're looking to buy stuff at ridiculously low prices, look no further), and basically, modern Vietnamese culture at its very purest.

Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and had a memorable experience there. Hopefully, more travelers to Hanoi will hear of this excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: If you enjoy hearing people singing karaoke while you sleep late at night, choose the rooms facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We will try our best to open the breakfast as soon you as we can , for more convenience for all of customer

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

With 3 kids is no joke for a month traveling in Vietnam. I manage to book 1/2 nights stay and go to other hotel if not to our liking. Aquarius Legend exceed our expectations and we stayed for 4 nights over 6 nights at Hanoi.

Breakfast is superb. Vietnamese & western style. I have tried better by breakfast in Da Lat, but boy, this is equivalent great !!!

Our Cat Ba / Ha Long Bay experience not so smooth. And glad to be back to this hotel. If the hotel can stick to same room for the additional 3 nights will be perfect, but ! Again, we are juz settling fine even to change room everyday :p

Mr Huy is very friendly and my children vs him with ipad/iphone gaming...everyday ! Thank you everyone there to mark a wonderful journey all the way from Singapore♥

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great location, nice rooms and good breakfast, very helpful staff, especially their team leader. Flexibility is one of their top performances. Wi-Fi connection is perfect, fast and continuously available. Clean and well-equipped rooms. Staff is very helpful at organizing tours for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your booking at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquarius Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Legend Hotel

Address: 90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Value Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 426 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Legend Hotel is a brand three stars hotels in Hanoi. Strategically located at the heart of the old quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Budget Places, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Aquarius Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Legend Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.