We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Legend Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Legend Hotel to your Saves list
Aquarius Legend Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Value Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUPER SAVING OFFER
Ranked #28 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Definite return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this place on early October for our honeymoon trip.This is a great Hotel with great people and great service. Hotel service level is professional and efficient. Hotel staffs are very welcoming, informative and helpful during entire of our stay. We book a Royal suite for our honeymoon and it was a fantastic one. It was comfy with a large bed, big sofa. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable, the bathroom very neat and well-equipped. They even prepared rose flower on the bed sheet as a surprise for us. We just loved it! Breakfast was great with big range of choice. The Fo is very tasty. Hotel location is central of the old town, very close to the lake and local shopping area. Most local cultural signs and attractions are easily accessible walk. Definitely recommend and come back here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoivaluehotel, Owner at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your booking at Hanoi Value Hotel. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction. We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Value Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    55
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
59
92
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I and my girl stayed at Hanoi Value Hotel in late September 2012.This was our first visit to to Hanoi, so we expected a lots for this trip. We spent totally 3 night at this place but on the different days. The airport pick up service providing was perfect, very easy than what we through .We book a Double Deluxe Room and it was neat, nice and very well equipped . It was really conformable to enjoy my sleep. The staffs were helpful, funny and friendly too, even we could spend all day long to talk to them. They guided us with almost EVERYTHING about the city, where to go , where to eat which all was very informative and helpful. What a great hotel with great price. The lake is 5 mins walkable from the hotel. Pharmacy was just right next door, supermarket and glossary store are all located around. Free breakfast was awesome and delicious with rick choices. Breakfast Menu was including milk, tea, coffee, Juice, , Bread, ,Fried Rice, soup etc. Our stay was too good and enjoyed. Great thing was that they help us to arrange the private car to visit the local market and pagoda and the great trip to Sapa. All in All we had a nice time in Hanoi with Hanoi Value Hotel cruise.
type of travel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoivaluehotel, Owner at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your booking at Hanoi Value Hotel. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction. We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Value Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Last month Me anh my wife have time revisit Hanoi for 4 weeks. We stay in HANOI VALUE HOTEL 90 B Nguyen huu huan total 26 days . we are very happy haved choosed the RIGHT Hotel to stay .The hotel are very clean , the serviced are friendly ,the breakfasts are supper, the staffs are very polited, the room are nice cleaned and in good desigh. a natural wood funiture and to the posse feeling of the hotel. Every thing are supper and satifatory . We feeling happy and comfortable every day while here . Hightly recoment to all traveller. Cuong cao

Room Tip: Avoild lower floor front room if you too keen on noise from outside street karaoke wounder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoivaluehotel, Owner at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your booking at Hanoi Value Hotel. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction. We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your future travel’s plan and look forward to a continuing relationship.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi Value Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My family have just come back from Viet Nam tour, and we very enjoy tour, what we like most from trip is we did best choice to stay in this hotel. I booked one double room from their website, it was easy and convenience, and cost more $15 for airport pick up. They picked us up on time and all check in happened quickly and professional. Room was not too big but cozy and clean, there was unexpectedly a massage chair in room which very useful to relax after long day walking. Their breakfast food was fair good with 4 dollar price. There were many restaurant around hotel so it gave us many choice for dinner place. Staffs were very nice, my 2 little boys like playing with them. Our room was in back of hotel, it was very quiet. Next time when we travel to Viet Nam, we are sure being there again, you should also do it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Staying at the Hanoi Value hotel is one of the best experiences of my trip in Vietnam. I am very satisfied all the service of this hotel. All the staffs and manager worked extremely professional. Services are good, especially there are massage chairs in the hotel and they are free to use. This is the first time I enjoyed a service like that. besides, there is a very Vietnamese style market near the hotel, so I had' not spend long time to go shopping and I bought some very nice souvenir there. hotel also provide tour operation and the price was not too high. if you are going to Hanoi, I recommence you stay in that great hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

All of the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help us whenever we needed anything. I really enjoyed my stay in Hanoi!
This hotel was great value. Everything was well kept and very clean. If looking for more hostel atmosphere, you are better off with a hostel etc. But, as we were a fairly large group travelling together, this hotel was perfect as socialising with other travellers wasn’t top priority.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was brilliant...the rooms are spacious and the beds super comfortable, and as anyone who has spent time in Vietnam would know this is important as some beds are incredibly hard. The rooms had great linen, a computer and a massage chair! The location is great and within an easy walk of the lake, resturants, bars and many of the major Hanoi city tourist sights.The attention to detail was a very nice surprise given the low prices paid for the room. We stayed for 5 nights and couldnt have been happier.

In addition to the great rooms the customer service was also wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful and very geneuinely care for your comfort and safety. As an example, when my sister and I checked out we were going to the local bus station to catch a bus to Nihn Bihn. When Quinn realised what we were doing he was very concerned that we would be ripped off and tried talking us into booking us a ticket an a proper tourist bus but we were determined to go then and there and figured we could just wing it with the locals. He was so concerned that he put us in a taxi and sent his doorman with us to make sure that we got on the right bus and that we werent overcharged. When we got to the bus station we knew very quickly that we would have been in big trouble if it hadnt been for Quinn taking a genuine interest in our welfare. The young doorman negotiated us a great price on the right bus!!! Thank you Quinn... we made it safely thanks to you and your wonderful staff.

You will not find a better value hotel in Hanoi and the wonderful caring staff are an added bonus.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly for great prices and to organise transfers as there are taxi scams that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Legend Hotel

Address: 90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Value Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Legend Hotel is one of the most popular boutique three stars hotels in Hanoi. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic, shopping, eating Old Quarter. With Aquarius Legend Hotel , we confirmed to bring you our best service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Aquarius Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Legend Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.