We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SEASONAL BIG PROMOTION
Ranked #21 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We chose this hotel as we were impressed everyone gave it 5 stars on TripAdvisor.

We agree it is overall good! Had a wonderful experience.

1) friendly and help staff
2) excellent all you can eat breakfast
3) good information / recommendations / directions
4) excellent location
5) clean comfortable rooms

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    158
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
153
509
146
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I can endorse the favourable reviews on TA (location, booking, pick-up, welcome, service, rooms, breakfast, etc). Recommending the 'New Day' restaurant was a bonus (try it) and my train ticket was delivered to the hotel cheaper than I could get it on line!

Room Tip: A window cost $10 ($47 vs $37). In both rooms this provided nice natural light but only a view of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was probably my favourite hotel out of my whole trip to Vietnam (and we stayed in a couple of 5 star ones too!) This place is cheap and is in a great location, but what makes it amazing is the staff. You get excellent customer service and every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and full of great advice on things to see and do in Hanoi. They knew where the best restaurants were and the good shopping places. I also highly rate the buffet breakfast. Unlike most hotels, buffet breakfast here is made to order - so you get fresh meals. You have no limit to how much you order and the food is pretty good. I became fairly addicted to their banana pancakes with chocolate sauce...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

One of the better hotels we stayed in on our tour of Vietnam. It is located in the old part of Hanoi and within walking distance of pretty much everything. The hotel itself is very comfortable clean and nice rooms.

What made our stay was the enthusiastic friendly and helpful staff especially Cherry, nothing was too much trouble for her and the customer service was second to none, some of the 5 star hotels could learn from the staff here!! Would definitely stay again should we visit Hanoi in the future.

Thanks again Cherry and all at the Diamond Hotel, have a good New Year!!

Lee & Petra.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed six nights and this was our second visit. The hotel is in the centre of the old quarter. Plenty of restaurants/cafés close by. Staff genuinely polite and helpful and have a very smart uniform. The hotel is clean, comfy bed and water nice and hot. Good wi fi throughout the hotel. Excellent service at ybreakfast, plenty of choice of English and Vietnamese. Cloth napkins and fresh juices. We booked our onward domestic flights through the hotel much cheaper than we could have booked ourselves on line. Can thoroughly recommend Holiday Diamond and we look forward to returning

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you are looking for a friendly, clean, well positioned boutique hotel in Hanoi, Holiday Diamond is the place for you!

The service here is without doubt the very best I have experienced anywhere in the world. Candy (Van) who looked after check in and heads up the team at the hotel, told us all the best places to go, where to get what we needed and generally ensured we had the best time possible in Hanoi.

We arrived very early, yet we were still able to check in (at 9am) and the room was clean and quiet.

It was our honeymoon, and the team organised a cake for us and sang us a song! It was brilliant.

Breakfast here is also exceptional.

I can't recommend the Hanoi Holiday Diamond highly enough, really a wonderful place to stay.

THANK YOU.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so good.It is in the old part of Hanoi and close to everything.The hotel itself is
very comfortable clean and nice rooms.The standout is its very enthusiastic friendly and helpful staff especially Hannah.Nothing was too much trouble for her.
we would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.