We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SEASONAL BIG PROMOTION
Ranked #17 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was our first time in Hanoi, and I am so glad we picked holiday diamond hotel to stay in! The staff were sooo helpful, friendly and sincere in helping us! Special thanks to Candy, a very cheerful and warm staff who was so genuine with her service towards us! She sat down and spoke with us (i travelled in a group of 4; 2 couples) and guided & recommended places to us. She even chatted with us about her time in Singapore (where we're from) and added us on facebook! She's a real gem to have in any establishment in my opinion. She really helped us out a lot in our trip in Hanoi! Also, I can't forget the other helpful and friendly staff like Dee, Henry and Kathy! AND the tireless doormen who opened and closed the door for us everytime we walked in and out too! Thanks to every single one of you who made our trip unforgettable! Even though our departure flight was super early in the morning, Henry and the doormen got up at 5am to make us tea and coffee!! SUPERB SERVICE!! Will definitely stay at Hanoi holiday diamond hotel again on our next visit! <3 :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    869
    145
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
138
437
122
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Thanks for creating a wonderful and enjoyable trip for me!

- Friendly and helpful staffs

- Service oriented

- Delicious complimentary breakfast

- Location at the heart of Old Quarters

- WIFI free and there is a computer in the room

Hope to visit the place again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosa heads
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This s truly a diamond find
We (my father and I)were greatly so warmly by all the staff and even invited to their Christmas Eve party.
The rooms and facilities were immaculate
That's to Mina, Kathy and all the crew we had a fantastic stay
I have no hesitation in recommending
I will be back

Room Tip: It appeared all rooms were in quiet locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was clean, central, affordable and had the most helpful and accommodating staff! The rooms were basic and the hotel was small but it had everything you needed to be comfortable whilst staying. Everyday we were greeted by the lovely staff, had complimentary breakfast- which was delicious!! And they would help us with any organising or recommending any good places to go. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, nz
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful introduction to Vietnam. This small hotel is perfectly situated to explore Hanoi's Old Quarter. Great breakfast, clean rooms and the staff are exceptional. Tours organised, airport pick up and drop off if required. Fully recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there on 2 occasions both on December 2013. The staff exceeds expectations providing great service, they are friendly and helpful. Great location within the old quarter. Clean and air conditioned rooms and a la carte breakfast included

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel; very comfortable rooms and even if they were on the small side it had more amenities than you get with a higher priced hotel, they even provided 2 bathrobes!
The Wi-Fi worked really good and it was fast. The room was cleaned every day and after a day walking around the city we always looked forward to rest in the room. The location is perfect in the Old Quarter and the breakfast was very good and a perfect start of the day.
The staff here is wonderful, everyone - from the doorman to the manager is very helpful and always greeted us with smiles when we returned after a day of sight-seeing and they gave very helpful advice about what to see and do in this interesting and exciting city. I can't thank them enough.
We had a 6 o'clock flight when we left and without even asking they offered to provide packed breakfast for us.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features 35 luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.