We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“warm and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Holiday Diamond hotel was a surprise and truely a gem on 5 nguyen sieu street.

Firstly, the rooms were clean and house keeping was super efficient.

Secondly, there was a wide selection of food for breakfast and they tasted good, esp the omelette :)

And most importantly, the staff, esp the girls (Mai, Hang and Do) were friendly and warm throughout our entire stay there. They were also excellent in their knowledge of the must-go-to places in Hanoi and were also able to recommend good eating and entertainment places near the hotel which were worth visiting. They even celebrated my birthday with me! I truly felt at home at Holiday Diamond Hotel.-Judith

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    173
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
163
580
169
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We treated by staffs with fruits and orange juice for complimentary on upon of checking in the hotel. Our room was on third floor which was comfortable, comfy bed and a big window. It was a bit noisy in the morning but it was not a matter. Hotel breakfast was lovely with ranges of choice with local food. Otherwise, hotel reception was quite thoughtful and high knowledge, they recommended us a smart trip to Halong Bay on Aclass Opera Cruise. Some restaurants nearby was recommended by staffs were excellent. Lovely hotel and would stay again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms located on high floor, a window is smart
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The is by far the best hotel which I ever stayed in after many years of traveling. i am writing this review in my room 403.. The staff were simply amazing. They took care of you like a ffamily member. They are always so helpful and show genuine concern for the guests.. I can tell that this sincerity is not fake. For instance, each morning when i was lesving the hotel, they would ask me where I was going and would provide the most useful tips on directions and safety. You won’t even get such treatment ieven in brand name luxurious hotels. Returning to the hotel each day is like coming home as there is such a homely feeling where the staf even remember your name.

The location is also excellent compared to other hotels in the Old Quarter because it is located on a quieter street where there wont be thousands of motorbikes zooming past the hotel and thereby cause a noise issue. I think the location also will not be a safety concern for single ladies to walk in the night because Hanoi is a safe place anrd there are always people on the street where the hotel is located. There is even a motorbike rental shop just next door so there will be people present 24/7. It is also a 3min walk to the wholesale market and a 2min walk to the must do weekend walking street . You can also walk to the lake, the tWater Puppet Theater and the French torture prison which is the French equilvalent of the Khmer Rouge S21 prison in Phnom Penh.

The room is very clean and housekeeping top notch. It is a little on the small side but it is not an issue for me because the room is so well appointed and the bed is so comfortable. The free wifi signal is strong and there is even a computer in the room.. There are plenty of TV channels. too. The breakfast is not buffet style but cooked to order. More important it is delicious and it is a good way to start your day. They even supply a different type of fruit to your room everyday!

On Christmas eve they had held a wonderful party for their guests and had even given everyone a christmas present.


Overall, I think this hotel offers excellent value for money. I am sold and will not even consider stayig in any other hotel if I come to Hanoi again. This hotel is a gem and it is a 3 Star Hotel with a 10 Star service.

I would like to thank Cherry and the rest of the hotel staff for making my stay in Hanoi such a memorable one. Please keep up the great work. When i hear about sucess stories of Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel in future, I will sure remember the dedicated hotel staff who made them possible.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

First and fore most. the staff at this hotel should be use as example to everyone serving in the hospitality industry. The staff where extremely helpful and friendly. the service quality shows the moment i emailed my request to arrange a airport transfer to the hotel . reply was prompt and professional. all my request was fulfilled to perfection when i was staying there for 2 nights . i couldn't find any flaw in their service. they made my trip a very memorable one. my partner and i feel so welcome when we are staying there.

Excellent Service and quality for money room . Hats off to all the staff at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the high floor . noise from a nearby school in the morning may be a bit distracti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay here in Hanoi due to the brilliant reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed!! When we arrived from a 14 hour flight exhausted we were greeted with a welcome drink and towel which went down well. Check in was a quick and easy process. Settled in very quickly and the staff were always attentive and happy to help in any way they could. When we were going to Halong Bay for the night, they happily kept our suitcases so that we only needed to take a day bag. On our return, we didn't need to leave until 8pm for our flight and the staff happily offered us a room to get freshened up in for no extra cost! This service is better than we received in 5* hotels around Vietnam! Good value for money and brilliant location, could walk everywhere.

The only one tiny thing that if I had to complain I would say that the rooms didn't have any windows... This wasn't a big problem for us at all.

Also, just want to add that the breakfast was good too. It was menu style, but there was plenty to eat and they were happy for you to choose more than one item on the menu.

Great place, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Hanoi! Do not hesitate, just book it! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a room 401 facing the street , very confortable , very quiet all equiped with all amenties.
All having said about the hotel, the strategic location in old town with very good service. I would like to mention about the very high level of the service of the staff. Many thanks to Jenny, Cherry , Mai and Henry at the reception. to Tien and Hoa the bell boy , to Quynh at the breakfast room and the ladies who clean efficiently our room every day. All the staff make you feel at home, they welcome you and show interest about you. They show they care. They even allow me to use their breakfast room to receive my relative from Hanoi. They call the taxi for them, and even stop the traffic to let my old relative to go in the taxi safely. If i am the owner i will be very proud of the staff and i will make sure to keep them happy.
Dao family .
Quebec Canada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is average but the staff are very kinds. They do not try to sell u the tour or anythings. If there some where else cheaper they will tell you about it. i stayed there for five nights. The next time i am gonna be in hanoi i will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.