We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly and comfortabel hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Apple Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Apple Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Apple Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15A Hang Chieu, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 507 Hotels in Hanoi
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly and comfortabel hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We were very welcome and everybody was extremely friendly and helpful.the rooms are comfortabel and clean and also they offer a great breakfast.if you want to stay in hanoi for a cheap price and good offer,than you should stay in the appel hotel:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
33
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
2 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I'm from Tai Wan.During our stay in Hanoi, we choose Apple hotel Ha Noi.The staff in Apple hotel verry friendly,prety .
They can speak English and Chinese. I'm stay twin room. It was clean & quiet.The wifi is free, it's very strong. When we go to halong bay, Sapa,etc...they will help you keeping your luggage
Good location..near Hoan Kiem Lake and night market ,Dong Xuan Market.All the other attractions as well good restaurant.The breakfast is very good ,the tasted good, we choose limited for food and drink ,fruit...
I will stay Apple Hotel Ha Noi again When i come back Ha Noi next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is very comfortable. On top of that the hotel staffs are also very friendly and very willing to assist their guests. Apart from that, the hotel also is clean with nice ambience surrounding the area. The best part is the hotel situated in the heart of the old town which make one easy to move around nearby. Varieties of food option for breakfast also a plus for this hotel. This is the best choice of hotel in this area.. must stay here...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We came upon this hotel by chance. The hotel staff are very friendly and we warmed up to them quickly as they do their best to make us feel at home. At night, we had a good night sleep with no noise from the street. For breakfast, we were given options for local food and the food was served hot and fresh. Overall, we are very satisfied and happy to enjoy the hospitality of the hotel staff.. :)

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Maybe you will ask why I stayed in this hotel when actually I am living in Hanoi ;) . I did it for my honey moon before we went to Halong. I choose this hotel thanks to a friend’s suggestion. I have to say: I really love it. It quite new and clean. The staff are helpful and its location is fantastic. It takes us only 15 minutes to go to the Hoan Kiem Lake and specially, only 5 minutes to Dong Xuan Market – the biggest market in Hanoi. For those who look for a 5-star or a luxury hotels in Hanoi, I think this may not the right choice but, if you need a nice hotel with a good price and a good location, Apple hotel can make you happy :)

Room Tip: Deluxe room is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would take it again, the stuff was so friendly, the room was clean and modern, , the beds werw good, and the situation: in the middle of the old town, you can go by foot to all places.
While the day there is a lot of traffic, but at night it is quiet. Breakfast is good, you can chose on a list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very obliging service and nice and clean room. The staff tried to help us whenever possible. Good location with a lot of small shops araound the hotel. Near to the center of Hanoi. I really can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiangNam, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Apple Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Micheal K,
You're a good friend coming to our beautiful Vietnam. Being a host, we are willing to provide friends like you all information you need for a nice holiday. It's great that you found us reliable and the service was value for money. Besides, we really appreciate your comment on our staff and location, we will do our best to satisfy all guests. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Apple Hotel

Address: 15A Hang Chieu, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 507 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Apple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful hotel in the middle of the Old Quarter where tourist can find their best way to enjoy their vacation in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Apple Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.