We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here if going to Hanoi!! So friendly and perfect location!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hanoi Hostel 2

Save Saved
You added Little Hanoi Hostel 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
32 Le Thai To Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 126 Specialty lodging in Hanoi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must stay here if going to Hanoi!! So friendly and perfect location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Could have been more helpful at this hostel! So friendly, free tea and coffee and fresh fruit all day. Got back from our ha long bay trip and even let us use a shower even though we were leaving that day! Wifi on every floor and the staff are a great laugh! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
51
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

i and my wife stayed in LITTLE HAOI 2 HOSTEL and enjoyed it. 2 min walk from lake, 10 min from shopping and food street, friendly staff specially young guy at night shift known as RIVER is very cooperative and solution to almost every thing. no elevators, get lower floor rooms for 40+

Room Tip: best weather, affordable town, tour to HALONG BAY and CATBA ISLAND are worth and cost between $ 55 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed with Chin and his staff as part of a group of 6 in late Sept -early Oct. We were very well treated. place was clean, staff super friendly, lots of fruit coffee etc avaliable all the time. Chin arranged all our tours and seemed to know our travel needs better than we did! Arranged airport travel, trains, homestays - everything. He is the man to know in Hanoi and surrounds!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was $25 a night including breakfast here for a private room which is the most myself and my boyfriend had paid for a room in Vietnam. However the hotel staff more than make up for the price.
On our first day arriving we got there early in the morning. They offered us breakfast and said it was free of charge as we were staying with them. They also got our room ready as soon as possible for us.
There are a lady and man behind reception doing alternate shifts. They are both super friendly!! Some of, if not the nicest Vietnamese people we met. They get to know you by name, say hello all the time, check if you need help with anything around the city, any tours, travel etc. They also let me use their personal laptop behind reception to print something out free of charge.
There is always fresh fruit, tea and coffee available all day free of charge to people staying there.
We then went on 2 tours, both 3 days and the hotel happily let us leave our main backpacks there at the hotel for all of that week while we were away. They are left down by reception and are completely safe and watched over the whole time.
When we arrived back from our tours we got to the hotel at 5am. The guy was asleep and we felt bad waking him up but he was still really cheery. We were expecting to nap downstairs until a bit later when we could check in but he let us have the room straight away free of charge. Most places would charge you for that saying it counts as a nights accommodation so we thought that was really nice of them to do that for us.
I would highly recommend this hotel to stay, good location and exceptional staff! We didn't book in advancedm but if you want to stay here I'd recommend booking ahead as we saw many people during our stay coming to ask for accommodation and they were full.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Having backpacked for over 4 months, I have stayed at dozens of hostels. Little Hanoi 2 easily ranks on my top 3 list. I stayed here on two occasions: the first time because it came highly recommended and the second time because it already felt like home. The staff is incredibly considerate and caring. The first time I arrived way too early to check in but they offered me free breakfast and coffee anyway and even gave me the chance to shower after a long train ride. I stayed in the dorm and the room was very clean and very comfortable and quiet. They were very helpful In organizing tours and I never felt like they were taking advantage of their guests.

5 stars!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hostel was by far the friendliest place we stayed in whilst in Vietnam. We were made to feel like family as soon as we arrived and the staff were very helpful in sorting out our lives for the 10days we were in Hanoi.
Loved the fresh fruit that was available all day for us to eat and the tea and coffee too!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Éire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in Little hanoi Hostel (1) on Hang Ga st when we 1st arrived in Hanoi just this month...they were super...free breakfast (proper eggs and bacon) free computers and wifi to use, room was spacious and clean, central location. Tony and Anna deserve special mention at reception they were great for asking advice and giving recommendations. They organised our trip to Halong Bay and we left our big bags there until we got back. When we got back they had organised a birthday cake for me as I mentioned it was my birthday. Super nice. But on that night there was no room at the inn so they paid for a taxi to bring us to the sister hotel Tu Linh Palace 2. This was also great central location on Ma May st and free breakfast and computer access. Chin the manager organised another great trip for us to Sapa and again we were able to leave our big bags behind for this short trip. He also gave us some good advice about travel options in Vietnam. I would recommend staying at any of these properties in Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel 2

Address: 32 Le Thai To Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 126 Specialty lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Hanoi Hostel 2! This quaint hostel is newly affiliated with the top-rated Little Hanoi Hostel at 48 Hang Ga Street and we are committed to providing the same level of service.Little Hanoi Hostel 2 is located in a quiet alley, right across the street from Hoan Kiem Lake at the heart of Hanoi's old quarter and within 2 to 10 minutes walking distance to tourist attractions and basic amenities such as the Water Puppet Theater, the weekend night market, major international banks and ATMs, grocery and convenient stores, shopping streets, restaurants and nightclubs.Guests may choose between single, double or twin rooms or a newly renovated 4 person dorm, all with classic wooden furniture, their own private modern bathrooms and air conditioning. All our rooms are serviced daily. Guests have access to free tea and coffee throughout the day, as well as free breakfast. Our restaurant is open from 7:30AM to 9:00PM and offers both Western and Asian meal options at very reasonable prices.For the convenience of our guests, we also offer tourism services on demand and our knowledgeable staff can provide no-obligation information on tour options and make booking arrangements for Halong Bay, Sapa, Hoalu, Tamcoc, the Perfume Pagoda, City tours, Mai Chau, Hoa Binh or customized private tours to most regional destinations. Our staff can also help our guests with flight, train and bus bookings as well as visa extensions. Finally, with a two-day consecutive booking minimum, we offer free airport pickup upon request (provided we have relevant flight details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hanoi Hostel 2 Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hanoi Hostel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.