We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi to your Saves list
Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 Hang Tre street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great staff and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Myself and two friends from Sydney stayed here twice in a two week period. We were picked up at the airport by a driver which was included in the rate and taken straight to the hotel where the staff were very helpful. We had trouble looking for decent motorbikes to purchase for a trip around the mountains of the North and the manager of the hotel was kind enough to organise a driver to take us to good dealers around town for no charge.
The doorman Ruby is a champion and Cyndia at reception was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast is included and is a good continental style breakfast just 1 minute around the corner at the sister hotel.
One little tip would be to get a room away from the street side as it was quite loud from the room at times. Everything else was perfect, hence why we stayed before and after our bike trip.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side were quite loud in the morning. The rooms on the opposite may be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a great time in the Hotel during our stay in Hanoi. We got breakfast while our room was cleaned up when we arrived in the morning although we just booked for the following night.
All the staff do what they could to made our stay pleasant. The room was very clean and quite in the "Heat of Hanoi". So we decided to book our HalongBay trip at Tony. It was pretty well organised.
If i'm going back to Hanoi - i will definitely ask Tony for a room!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in Hanoi: great location I'm the middle of the old city centre just a stroll away from the lake, had a huge clean room, great and friendly staff, great breakfast! I would recommend this place to everyone and stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Small moderate hotel, clean friendly and staff very helpful. We booked a trip to Sapa and HaLong bay? Tony the tour agent and front desk boy was of great help and coordinated our trip for the boat, train, cabs and flight , everything went like clockwork .Good wi fi , no elevators as many of the hotels in Vietnam. Breakfast was at a different hotel a block away but good.

Room Tip: No elevator go for a lower room if you have a problem with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asianlegendhotel, Front Office Manager at Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mrs Karen,

On behalf of Asian Legend hotel, I want to thank you very much for staying at our hotel and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Please send my regard to all of your family.
I'm very impressed about you and your family during your stay in Hanoi. All of us tried so lot to offer you a pleasant stay. We were successful. Guest's satisfaction is always our the most important target. Staying with us all guest will have fun, warmly service and the value of stay.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you again in our hotel. We will surely keep in touch.

Best regards,

Tony Hoang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a fantastic stay here... Family run friendly place :) looked after my motorbike at night and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible!! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a hotel close to the main old quarter but wanting a little calm to go back to rest .

Room Tip: Top floor room is lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asianlegendhotel, Front Office Manager at Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr Paul,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay and using our service and giving us a great review on Tripadvisor. We wish you are always doing well and happy in your life.During your stay, all of us tried our best to offer you a pleasant stay, give you wonderful time in Hanoi.
Once again. We thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again in Hanoi and our hotel in the nearest future. Take care.
Sales manager
Tony Hoang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked into Asian legend hotel for 2 nights and ended up staying for 2 weeks! Rooms are tidy,wifi good,hot water,staff were excellent especially cyndia (receptionist) she pointed me in the right direction for local food and was very helpful with everything.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asianlegendhotel, Front Office Manager at Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr Mark,
Firstly, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We wish all best to you.
During your stay, we tried so much to make you feel happy, satisfy with our service. We always pay much attention to take care of guests, give better and honest service for the guest so sometimes it makes someone feels uncomfortable. Because you stay with us not only 2 days follow your booking,means you love our hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us. I hope to see you at our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Tony Hoang
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed six nights in the Asian Legend Hotel, paying something like 17 dollars a night in early December. Members of the young staff were very polite and eager to please, and although they offered me a Halong Bay tour, there was little sales pressure (I had already booked a Halong bay tour online). The room was modern, clean, well air-conditioned and had a decent modern tiled bathroom (shower only) and television. Free wi-fi worked well enough to stream Youtube videos of Inspector Morse. The free breakfast in the morning, served at a hotel around the corner, was only ok, and offered a mix of western and Vietnamese items. The in-house laundry service was good and inexpensive. The hotel is well-located, very near the northeast end of Hoan Kiem Lake in the tourist district. Good restaurants and street food abound within a short walking distance. My only gripe would be that my room was five floors up, and there was no elevator, which was tough on my middle-aged (old?) joints.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asianlegendhotel, Director of Sales at Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Mr Adrian,
Firstly, we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and using our services.
It was our pleasure and a great honor to welcome you at our hotel to supply you our best what we are being recommended on Tripadvisor. We also thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. It is our big encourage to do our job. Once again, we are successful to take care of you, make you happy with our service. Because of that, we never stop promoting our selves by service and conditions of the hotel. That's why, after the old guest leaves, they introduce their friends come to us.
Once again, we thank you for your stay. We hope to get in touch with you and hope to see you again in Hanoi and stay at our hotel in the next time in VietNam

Best regards
Tony Hoang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi

Address: 44 Hang Tre street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asian Legend Hotel - A brand new 3 star property, this hotel offers fine authentic Vietnamese style accommodation. Experience the true traditional Vietnam in the charming historic city, shopping centres, and eating Old Quarter just a few minutes away. Offering a peaceful location, it gives easy access to entertainment venues, bars and restaurants at your doorstep. They also provide easy access to places like Hoan Kiem Lake, and a little further more to the Dong Xuan market, the Literature Temple, the Vietnam Historical Museum, the Museum of Vietnamese Art and the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum. Whether on a business or leisure trip, it is a great place of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Legend Hotel Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.