We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodation in Hanoi Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Ngo Huyen Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation in Hanoi Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My stay at this hotel was a fantastic experience. I have stayed in many hotels. The facilities, the manager and her team made my time in Hanoi a great part of my Asian experience. I highly recommend. Thank you to all the staff at San Souci 1V Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    53
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
91
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Would stay again in a heartbeat. Lovely team (especially Lai, who could not have done more to help) running the place. Couple doors down from a delicious restaurant. Perfectly located close to Hoan Kiem lake, backstreets, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Awesome place to stay especially if you're new to Hanoi. The hotel room was extremely clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful in any requests that you make and will help you with whatever questions or concerns that you may have. They were extremely helpful in planning our adventures in Hanoi. They helped set us up for the Ha Long Bay cruise without any difficulty and even helped us find a really nice restaurant to eat snake (you should try it, it's an experience of a lifetime). Overall this place is awesome and I would definitely come back if I get a chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great place to stay. The rooms were at a great price and we stayed ended up staying an extra day (3 days) without any problem. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the a/c needs a key to work, so you have to wait as they only give you one.

The people here are great! They helped us book everything there for us, halong bay for $140, reserved us dinner at the hung snake (cobra dinner!), and got us comfortable rides to the airport. They made breakfast for us everyday and it really felt like a family. The location is perfect (right around other hostels/hotels). I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel LITERALLY saved our trip in Old Quarter Hanoi. The moment we got there, we knew the customer service was going to be stellar. But as we toured around Old Quarter and other parts of Vietnam, we realized how the staff at this hotel truly cared about us.

From the little things like making us breakfast, calling cabs for us, and recommending great places to eat to big things like fighting off bad bargains for us and booking reservations in Vietnamese so we get the best deal, this hotel made our trip go a lot smoother than it would have.

Rooms are nice. The facility seems newly built. Very classy. Service is VERY responsive.

I would go back to Old Quarter just for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It is one of the best and clean hotel in Hanoi. The staff are very sincere and gentle. They are very hospitable, and they take care of the customer. Hotel is also right at the heart of the city near the lake.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff were awesome at this hotel! We left our big bags there 2 separate times, for two separate 3 day tours. They let us shower, and stay there without even having a room, and even gave us a free breakfast. The rooms were nice, big, and clean! Highly recommend! Booking tour through them were awesome, and the two tours, exceeded our expectations big time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Address: 16 Ngo Huyen Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New opening, The Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel is conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at 16 Ngo Huyen street, near St Joseph’s Cathedral. Our hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful street which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.