We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lluvia Hotel Hanoi to your Saves list
Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79 Pho Hang Voi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Thaison Palace Hanoi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #435 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Hanoi
1 review
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Last year, our family selected Thaison Grand Hotel for our staying during the vacation of 10 days. We enjoyed it very much, and the quality of all room services as well as tour services from this hotel was so wonderful. This year,

Room Tip: go to hanoi old quater
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
39
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roxas city, philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Last year, our family selected Thaison Grand Hotel for our staying during the vacation of 10 days. We enjoyed it very much, and the quality of all room services as well as tour services from this hotel was so wonderful. This year, we back to Vietnam for our third time of visiting. We took the suggestion from staffs of Thaison Grand to taste new experiences at Thaison Palace Hotel.
Another wonderful and amazing experience we had this year. Thank you for all !
The services, the tours, and the take care from all staffs touch our heart.
All very friendly, and welcome us very well.
That all made us miss the time in Hanoi so much

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great hotel in Hanoi, and sure if stay 1 time, you do not want to miss it for second time

This hotel might be the great and most friendly hotels in Hanoi. A perfect and very convenient hotel to stay.

Beautiful city views from most of rooms, and services there was so wonderful

Staff came out very friendly and willing to help

Many thanks for your care. Promise to come back

Room Tip: Room with window is better with views. But for budget students, or friends, Superior room will be al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Found this hotel was so value to stay and for your pocket

No way to waste money with this hotel. Always give you options and promotions programs

Stayed at this hotel, we follow 5 main reasons, good to stay well

first: very very good location, just few minutes walk to many attractions in Hanoi Old Quarter, and within few minutes walk into shopping mall, sourvernir shops, wow amazing

second: room hotel very very ok, spacious enough for couple staying, even for triple options, or family. Can say this, because we had experience to change the rooms, stay in difference nights

third: Staffs was very very friendly and be helpful. They never make you disappoint, and very wiling to help you with any questions you might have

fourth: For tours or trips options to somewhere, easily can get many offers and promotions price package here. Staffs there so helpful

fifth: warm services make you feel not like staying at hotel , at strange country or first time country you stayed. Very warm, and you always receive warm take care

had a great time,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything was extremely excellent. I booked this hotel via emails with Kenny. So luckily, he is the owner, that easily for me to get special discount price from him. I booked this hotel together with package tours halong bay & sapa 6 days for whole family of 4 persons, also my daughter and son at 4 and 7. Very fast response emails we got from Kenny. Our tour was special because we stayed at this nice hotel, good services, and went in the budget tour. Our rooms were so attractive, clean and extremely comfortable. Soft beds made our children were in deep sleep, no cry at night. Great location, good amenities -- I would book again this hotel on all my future plans to Hanoi!

Room Tip: 802 is the best for Suite Family. It has 2 big window facing to the modern side of city. This room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our trip was conducted from September 15 to October 05, 2013 .. We made three trips to Halong Bay, Sapa and Perfume pagoda with Joe, the manager of the hotel and it was such a magic experience (especially Sapa!!!). For the hotel, no complain. I chose this hotel for its location which is very near to Hoan Kiem lake and all the shopping streets, but then it was out of our expectation for the service and room quality! Very well appointed, nothing to criticize the cleanliness and hygiene of the building; A slight breakfast was even specially prepared at 6.30 A.M for us to go to the airport. very friendly helpful and kind staff! very nice hotel with reasonable price to stay without hesitation. Will come back in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

i am extremely impressive on this hotel service, had really good experience in Vietnam and everything is organized by them. we booked one super double and got free upgrade to family suite room which is really large and clean and comfortable... hotel' staff is so friendly, and helpful gave me all recommendation on foods, drinks and willing to call us taxi during our stay there. especially , I and my boyfriend were really enjoy our trip to Ha long bay which was great and unforgettable. we are sure will be back one day coz there are many things we have missed on this trip , surely keep this hotel in memory for next holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lluvia Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

Address: 79 Pho Hang Voi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Thaison Palace Hanoi)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lluvia Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering our guests the convenience of personalized services, Lluvia Hotel Hanoi is rated as one of the best 3 star hotels in Hanoi to accommodate you with the comforts and luxuries as of a 4 star boutique hotel at an affordable price. The chic modern decor of the hotel will surely impress even the most discerning travelers; guests can enjoy a variety of high-standard rooms and facilities to suit any business trip or leisure travelers. Located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter. It is about 150 m from Hoan Kiem lake, 200m to Water Puppet Theater and 300ms to Night Market... We were sure our hotel location is the best in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Lluvia Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thaison Palace Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lluvia Hotel Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.