We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost my laundry, bad service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
9A /10 Ngo Huyen str.., | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lost my laundry, bad service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

To stay in the hotel is okay. The people are nice, if there's no problem. It's clean. But don't let them do your laundry. I lost my bag, was very special for me. Went back to the hotel for three times to ask and look for the bag. In the first place the tried to help me. But when they knew my bag was lost the changed their service and told me I was lying and the make fun of me. While we were argumenting the guy was looking at naked women on the computer. Rude, I think. I was trying to get some money to compromise that they lost my bag and that was almost impossible. Anyway i've got 20 dollars back, not even close to what the bag was worth. So if you go there, yeah on the first place it looks nice. But in the second place, the are rude, not customer friendly and the service is horrible.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
19
33
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Hanoi and really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and in a great location. The staff were helpful in suggesting restaurants and sights in the area. They were a bit aggressive on selling tours but backed off when we said we needed some time to think about options. We ended up booking several tours through them and were very happy with the price and service we received.

Pros: good location, helpful staff, breakfast included, good tours, free WiFi
Cons: no elevator so you may have to walk a lot of stairs, tour options presented for Halong Bay were a bit confusing but when we pressed for firm details, it worked out great

I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located at the heart of the city. Easy excess to shop, food, heritage. Rooms are extremely big n clean.Miss Hien is a manager of the hotel and she is English orientated.Being helpful and friendly that make our stayed most enjoyable:) Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just came back Vietnam in August and stayed at this hotel for few days, everything was perfect. The room is clean and so nice. The breakfast was good, thats not buffet one, but they have all I need for a breakfast. The staff was so friendly, especially Ms. Hien in the front desk. Always cares what I want, where i should go and make sure I feel happy. She helped me to book the trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa... All good. Wow, good price and good services!
If i come back Hanoi oneday and I will stay here for a good value!

Room Tip: Stay in the room 201 as it has balcony which is so lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stay in this hotel on our second time came to Hanoi.
Location was good, walking to Hoan Kim Lake aroung 12 minutes.
This hotel have no lift, so be prepared to going up to 5th floor without lift.
The staff was very helpful and nice.
We booked family room for 2A and 2C only 40 USD per night. Room was clean and nice.
Breakafast was nice, we can choose bread and egg or vietnamese pho.
If you want to go to Halong Bay, you can keep your luggage at the hotel.
Wifi available at all room and free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel , is ok, also the position is not bad. The problem is the woman at reception:dishonest. She made us pay twice for the room, and we figured it ou only two days later. We had made the reservation on line, and we didn't now that we had already payed with credit card. We asked and she said no, you have to pay now.
If you stay there be careful about her, trying to sell tourist tour, more expensive than the others.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A clean hotel, spacious room. Staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is very near to the Old Quarter and food is not a problem there. You can book for tour in the hotel, very reasonable price. I will strongly recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel

Address: 9A /10 Ngo Huyen str.., | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Silver Hotel, 9A/10 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street.Centrally located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Silver boutique hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Just a few steps out of the hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, shopping. Holiday Silver hotel has 32 beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hoan Kiem lake.. In Holiday Silver Hotel, it is equipped with all amenities that you expect: air - conditioning, international standard elevator, internet ADSL, cable T.V, minibar and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.