We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indochina Queen Hotel II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Indochina Queen Hotel II to your Saves list
Indochina Queen Hotel II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here with 20 HS students as we worked on a service project in Hanoi. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. It was in a great location for us but the one downside - we chartered a bus and it could not get down the narrow streets, so we had to walk 3 blocks to connect. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was substantial for a bunch of kids included options for omelettes and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
57
31
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Obihiro, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went to Hanoi without any destinies for travel because my purpose is for doctoral internship and did some experiment. But when i arrived there, many information i have got from the hotel are very interesting, so I and my freinds dicided to join the trip to Ha Long Bay, which is the most famous attractive place and it was very nice trip. The most important that i like is the location of this hotel, i could walk to everywere in the old quater of hanoi because it is in the center this area and nearby the night market and big lake of Hanoi, Huakium,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I found the staff very helpful and the accomadations clean and secure. I slept well. The only problem I had was not being able to access the wifi from my room. I had to go downstairs, close to the desk and modum.

Room Tip: hard to rate spa and swimming pool because there is none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel clean, the lobby and restaurant like budget hotel, room average but the food is bad. The best thing about this hotel is the location, you can just walk to night market about 10 - 15 minutes. It is located at the 36th Street, main shopping place in Hanoi. If you traveling in small or medium size group it is Ok to use this hotel but if you traveling in big group using 40seater bus than you need to change to other hotel because the road access to this hotel is narrow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me, and I stayed twice. The first visit was a good one, but the second was not up to the same level.

Breakfast was OK.

Humidity was an issue and the a/c had trouble keeping the room comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

spent 4 nights @ this hotel middle of january...don,t be put off with first exspectations once you meet the most friendly staff and see the cleanliness of the rooms you will not be dissappointed.
also they provide a hearty breakfast that sets you up for the walking tours of hanoi or whatever agenda..very reasonable and very comfortable hotel..all the best from peter and jill..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is difficult to review as the service by staff was excellent, but other items let this hotel down. I've given a rating of very good, due to the local knowledge we were provided and that they arranged or our train tickets o Sapa with no commission (nearly unheard of in Vietnam) we stayed here twice, before our trip to Sapa and the day we returned on the night train. We first booked the family room and upon arrival there was only one double bed and a single bed even though we had made it clear in our booking we needed two singles and a double as our children are teens and much to old to share. They quickly brought in another mattress on the floor and advised they would put a proper bed in the next day. Which they did. Breakfast is very light on, not much there and only a couple of tables quite squashed together. Overall we had a positive experience, and it was cheap considering there were four of us. The hotel is two buildings joined together so try to get a rear room which have windows that don't look out to internal staircases.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indochina Queen Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Queen Hotel II

Address: 67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochina Queen Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest three star Indochina Queen II hotel is new hotel of Indochina Queen hotel Group, perfectly located in heart of Old Quarter. It is easy access to famous restaurants, shopping centers, banking facilities and entertainment activities in Old Quarter, and just 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 40 minutes on taxi from Noi Bai International airport.It is also very convenient for you to discover the Opera House, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex and the War Museum, Dong Xuan Market and enjoy the bustling atmosphere of Vietnamese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Indochina Queen Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochina Queen Hotel II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.