We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST COMPANY-Worth it to check out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Pearl Cruise - Day Cruises

Dragon Pearl Cruise - Day Cruises
114 Hang Bac Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
+84 976 087 662
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Halong Dragon Pearl Junk is a brand new Chinese wooden junk crewed by a professional, loyal and dedicated team. Spread over 3 decks she has 11 en-suite fully equipped cabins, a bar with soft seating and plasma TV, gourmet restaurant, outside dining area and sundeck Come onboard The Halong Dragon Pearl Junk . Be charmed by her exquisite luxury, intimate setting and unrivaled home from home service. An unforgettable way to witness the serene, calm setting of Halong Bay's exceptional natural beauty.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BEST COMPANY-Worth it to check out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

There are many ha long bay companies out there, but Dragon Pearl Junk is seriously top notch quality and service! If you are going to see Ha Long Bay, you gotta do it right. You definitely get what you pay for. The cabins were amazing, clean, and comfortable with hot showers and heaters. Food was so yummy and the staff made us feel so welcome! Bay was our tour guide and he was so friendly and knowledgable. We did the 2D/1N because of our time frame, but I would've done the 3D/2N if I could! Wish I could go, ha long bay is such a magical place and this company made it so special. Thanks Dragon Pearl Junk!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best part of our holiday -Great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Spent New Years Eve on the Dragon Pearl 1 and had a ball. Weather was perfect, crew were very friendly and all facilities were great. Went kayaking, explored a cave, and went to a pearl farm. Great fun

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We had two cabins for ourselves and teenage daughters. We could not fault the trip from the beginning to the end. The rooms were lovely, food was fabulous and the entertainment was good . The scenery was breathtaking and although it rained it did not stop us from enjoying ourselves. We stayed for only one night and we all wished we could have been there longer.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable trip:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Booked 2 days 1 night with Dragon Pearl, love their itinerary and less touristy route~ Room was comfortable and clean, has attached shower and toilet. felt good to see the beautiful view from the room windows when we woke up in the next morning. Love the sundeck, enough space for everyone enjoying the sunshine and breathtaking scenery. We enjoyed the beach and visited one of the caves on the first day, would like to try their private cave dinner next time! Our tour guide who called himself James Bond was helpful and knowledgeable in this trip. I think Indochina Junk is very organised and great service company, highly recommend to those who would like to travel halong bay. Besides, the road between hanoi and halong bay is quite uncomfortable route and would take about 3.5hr, so we were glad that we booked the 6 seater luxury van with more space and comfortable seats.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding & Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Myself and my wife stayed on the Dragon Pearl 2 for 2 nights on our honeymoon. We were blown away by the whole thing.
- The boat: lovely, clean, huge Sun deck.
- The Cabin: Excellent. Onsuite, very clean, wall to wall Windows gave a great view.
-The crew: made the trip, so friendly and accommodating. The Guide, Tim was exceptional. Thanks for the cake guys
- Halong bay was magical.
- Food was fantastic and dinner in the cave in the center of one of the islands was a highlight.

Really couldn't recommend touring Halong with the Dragon pearl enough. 10 out of 10.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Pearl Cruise - Day Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Pearl Cruise - Day Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Pearl Cruise - Day Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.