We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Moment Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Moment Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Hang Can Street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week on a business trip to Hanoi. I cant tell you how good it has been. My Room is large, very clean and interesting, The bathroom and shower is new and has modern fittings.

I cant tell you how good the staff are here. Almost all speak some English and there is always one or two around at any time that speak perfectly. They cant do enough for you to make you happy and safe and they are always smiling.

The food is very good. The free breakfast is excellent quality and I look forward to mine in about 10 minutes from now I have had dinner here most nights and they have lead me through the Vietnamese food on the menu. all choices were very tasty and well presented. There is a fruit basket each day and is the best chance for me to try out the local fruit which is both interesting and delicious. I have taken photos of the fruit basket as they are so beautiful.

I haven't had a chance to walk around as i am always on the go with work, but I know the location is very handy to tourist venues.

The rate is excellent best value stay I have had. I will be back next month for sure.

There is 1 poor rating on this hotel in here. I cant imagine why.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    100
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
117
381
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently visited Hanoi for three days and a most pleasant stay in this hotel. The room was clean and well appointed; there was good wifi connection (laptop included); the breakfast ( yes, the yummy breakfast !) was a good mix of unlimited pho, pancakes, various juices, freshly-baked breads,etc.
The location is such that we had easy access by walking to the lake, restaurants, shops and other places of interest. Most of all, the members of the hotel staff whom we met were very friendly and helpful. With their help, we were able to make the most out of the limited time we had in Hanoi. We would like to thank again Ms Ching, Mr Tom, Mr Wu and the rest of the staff; they certainly walked the extra mile to help us. They are the ones who made staying in this hotel
a most pleasant experience. When we go back to Hanoi, we will stay at this hotel again !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I don't know what to add to all of the glowing reviews of this hotel. Though I enjoyed the comfortable well-designed room, the strong wi-fi, the daily fruit and pastries, and I thought the pho served at breakfast was addictively delicious (served by the most adorable woman whose name I am really sorry to have forgotten), what makes this hotel a standout is the genuine warmth and welcome extended by Ching Nguyen, Tom Nguyen and the rest of the staff. They really knocked it out of the park. From arranging our airport transport, a Ha Long Bay tour, and excellent spa services, to giving good suggestions of must-see and must-eat-at places, to always greeting us with heartfelt smiles, they made me want to burn my passport and move in. It really felt like a home away from home.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that's at the rear of the hotel. Though the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

After our trip in Hochiminh, we have 3 days in hanoi for Hanoi and Halong Bay tour. As usual we choose the hotel with the city central location, Hanoi Moment hotel is not a big hotel, but we got all what we need: clean, tidy, the room is fully equipped (with LCD and internet connection through a laptop that stick in the room).
Located in the old quarters of Hanoi, although this location may make the drivers who don't master the street matrix here a bit dizzy, but we found that very interesting.
We feel comfortable here and agree with what we've paid for. Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If being in the middle of it is your desire, THIS is your hotel. Location is right in the heart of the old quarter with Hoan Kiem Lake and all the great street eating places all within walking distance. The staff team is extremely friendly, cheerful, helpful, resourceful and knowledgeable wrt all you need as a tourist. The premises are extremely clean from lobby to room and this hotel is perfect for those who intend to spend the day exploring Hanoi and want to return to clean comfortable beds at nite to rest up for the next day.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors of rooms and only the front rooms get a view of the street, but the back rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Hanoi Moment Hotel for 4 nights and we absolutely enjoyed our stay.
We got an upgrade to a bigger room - with modern design and real windows (soundproof to shut the noise out), which was beautiful (including daily flowers, pastries, fruit).
The staff was always very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and the location in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter could not be better. We highly recommend this nice boutique hotel with excellent service.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the street (with real windows).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I could waste a lot of your time rehashing all wonderful things people have said about this hotel...they are all true! Let me share one experience as an example of the kind of people that are employed at this hotel....
We were spending the afternoon with the Hanoi Kids when our student guides got an unexpected call from the hotel. How the staff even remembered that we were with them is amazing, but they did. But more importantly, they took the effort to bother to call us. The reason of the call was that Livitrans (train line) had suddenly changed our departure time from 7PM to 3:45PM for our trip to Hue. When the hotel finally tracked us down, we had less than 15 minutes before the train was to depart!! Assessing the situation, the hotel sent one of their staff in a taxi to the train station with our stored luggage to meet us while we drove pell mell in another taxi to the station. Amazingly, we and our bags were reunited and the bellman from the hotel dragged our bags as we ran to the train car. We made the train with only a minute or two to spare. Would most hotels even bother to concern themselves with something like this? It wasn't their problem to begin with! Whatever, how can we thank them enough? But that's the kind of hotel and staff they are.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street and the street noise was NOT an issue, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Address: 15 Hang Can Street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, at the Hanoi Moment Hotel, located in the heart of Hanoi’s old quarter, are proud of our customer service and friendly staff. Our rooms are furnished to the highest standard. A décor of dark wooden furniture, charcoal and grey colours contrast with white and hints of bright colours giving a trendy modern feel. A cosy hotel run by a small team of professional and enthusiastic staff where you will experience many moments of peace, good service and a welcome smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Moment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.