We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally an awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours

Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours
19B Hang Be Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
844-3990 1733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 457 Activities in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 660 Reviews
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awesome Travel for Awesome Travelers, specializing in some private as well as customized tours to suit your desires and expenses. Come with us you will enjoy our local charm in Vietnam.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Literally an awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I took a cooking class about a month ago and it was incredible. We got a quick language lesson (we wish we would have done this at the beginning of the the trip), we chose the menu and then we biked off to the market to do our bargaining. Cooking, having a few drinks, meeting other people in the cooking class- it was all great fun. Mr. Ahn was extremely generous and our guide was great! It was the best tour/cooking class we did in all of SE Asia. We would recommend this cooking class to everyone!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    73
    5
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just love Vietnam Awesome Travel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Mr. Anh and his staff are absolutely amazing, friendly and knowlegeable and so willing to make sure that everything turns out better than you dreamed of. We did the morning walking tour with Dave, who took us to Hoan Kiem Lake, French Quarter, Old Quarter and a beautiful breakfast of Beef Pho (that I am still dreaming of). Tranh did a very special customised tour with us taking us walking along the Long Bien Bridge, to the Lotus Blossom ponds at West Lake (where we saw a beautiful couple getting wedding photographs taken) then off to the Vietnam Women's Musuem and finally to a superb lunch at the Orchid Restaurant. Our last night in Hanoi, Mr. Anh arranged a beautiful couples massage at a most trendy spa and then he took us himself to his home and the beautiful Scenic Restaurant where his Mother in law, wife and sister prepared us an amazing meal whilst we sat on the banks of the Red River. It was simply divine! This is an amazing tour company with absolutely superb staff - can't wait to go back to Hanoi and use this company again! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best food tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We did a Food on Foot tour with Elen as our guide. She was great. We tried so many things that I can't even remember now. The coffee at the end of the tour was fantastic. We tasted other coffee on our trip, but none tasted as good as on this tour. We tried eel 3 different ways. We did a tour with another company which was good, but it didn't compare to the tour with Awesome Tours.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Evening food on foot tour was one of the best tours we have done.Our guide Elen was fantastic in her knowledge of the food and history of the area.She tailored tour to suit our loos likes and we tried a few new things must do

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do this First wen you get to Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We did this on our last 5 days of our month trip and we wish we did this first.

We called the morning of the day we wanted the tour and they accommodated us with out a problem.

Trang picked us up and she was awesome. First things, after introductions, she confirmed what foods, we wanted & didn't want on the tour and we went from there.

We visited 6 places and all were fantastic, Trangs knowledge and conversation through out the tour was absolutely fantastic.

This is a must do!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.