We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food on foot tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours

Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours
19B Hang Be Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
844-3990 1733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 411 Tours & Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awesome Travel for Awesome Travelers, specializing in some private as well as customized tours to suit your desires and expenses. Come with us you will enjoy our local charm in Vietnam.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous food on foot tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked this tour at 10pm the night before had an email straight back and the tour was booked in and organised.

I was picked up by trang and 1 other couple and off we went. Trang was fantastic, so enthusiastic and knowledgable about food and the city. We made several stops eating and drinking many wonderful things that I would never have had otherwise, finished the night with desert and egg coffee.

If you want to embrace the culture and do something different do this tour you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    78
    11
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent tours, excellent guides - great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We took 3 tours whilst in Hanoi - the evening Food on Food tour - what a great experience - I can hardly believe the places we had such great food in - after that we felt very brave and managed to find something to eat on our own !! We even got to sit out in the street on a little blue plastic chair like a local

The all day city tour was jam packed with all of the key sight in Hanoi plus lunch - very good value and perfect for what we were looking for

The all day country side tour took us out into a very old beautiful temple , an ancient village , a traditional silk factory, a lacquer workshop, plus lunch - we had such a brilliant day and our guide was excellent - we were sorry when it ended

You will never find such great value tours anywhere - led by such enthusiastic and friendly people. Thank you to all of them

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked a walking lunch food tour followed the next day with an overnight tour/cruise to Halong Bay. We couldn't say enough about both! Just be aware, credit card transactions charge an extra 3% transaction fee.

Our food tour guide, Trang, was spectacular. She spoke very good English and made a lot of funny jokes. We were able to ask her so many questions about Vietnam, its culture, its customs and especially its food. We made so many wonderful stops and we were surprised when we ended over 4 hours later. I found this tour to be essential in getting us familiarized with the local cuisine and it took away most of our fears of eating on the street. The bonus of walking from place to place is that it helped us make room for the next stop.

The Halong Bay overnight tour with Pelican cruises was fantastic. We were picked up at the hotel and 4 hours later we were met by the cruise staff directly at the pier. Luggage was transferred directly to the ship and there was nothing for us to do except get on the ship and literally 'cruise' along admiring the beautiful scenery. All meals and excursions are included in the price. The only excluded items are the beverages, souvenirs, and spa services. The return to Hanoi was much the same, picked up at the pier and taken directly to the door of the hotel. Great trip with no headaches.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great way to learn....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We did the walking street food tour with our fabulous guide, Lilly. She was both knowledgable and great company and spoke very good English. She gave us a valuable lesson on how to cross a busy Hanoi street....not for the faint hearted but it helped us hugely over the following days! We went to several 'restaurants', some of which we most certainly wouldn't have been brave enough to try on our own! The food everywhere was delicious. Make sure you are very hungry!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best thing in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Doing a street food in Hanoi is a must and we did a private Street food tour on 24th March and Mr Ha was our guide. We were quite a difficult bunch as I was vegetarian and my friend had a pea allergy, but Mr Ha made sure there was plenty of food for us to eat. Taking this fantastic food tour, was so much better for us as we had someone who could really tell us where to eat. You could tell Mr Ha absolutely loved his job and was very chatty, great English and explained everything about the food we were eating. There was so much food!! We went to a variety of different places and saw where people bought their ingredients and even had the much talked about egg coffee (I don't even like coffee, but this was amazing!). This tour was definitely my highlight of Vietnam. Thoroughly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam Awesome Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.