We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find down a little alley!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Elite Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Elite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10/50 Dao Duy Tu Str., Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FREE PICK UP/VISA ARRIVAL
Ranked #3 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find down a little alley!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Small narrow building but everything you need for a few days in Hanoi. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms and very good breakfasts - the best omelette!
The staff are superb and very helpful in organizing outings. I would stay there again.
Loved being in the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    71
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
537
54
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

One of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot. Lovely rooms with good bathrooms, wifi, TV and a laptop. Lot's of little extras including complimentary sweets. Try the ginger ones- they are delicious. Great service from staff. Nothing too much trouble. Perfectly located in the old quarter so shopping and eating out in the evenings is very easy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromana, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lovely, lovely staff. No request was too difficult or too much. The room was very comfortable and the trips to Sapa and Halong Bay arranged by the hotel were great and better than expected. The breakfast was excellent and even although we arrived twice well before our check-in time we could get into our room 4 or 5 hours early. The hotel is ideally situated and is a must stay place for anyone coming to Hanoi. Congratulations to all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: We had the family room on the first floor. Great room and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have travel to over 35 counties and never encountered and better, friendlier or more knowledgeable staff. The management should consult with other hotels to explain how guest should be treated and what guest expect.

Room Tip: This is a six story hotel with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This little hotel is a true gem in Hanoi's busy old town. Rooms are excellent and Mr. Thang and his staff will go out of their way to help you make the most of your time in Hanoi.
The hotel also sell tours out of Hanoi, but they will not push you to buy. I chose another agent for my trip to Sapa, and still the hotel was being most helpful with all the practicalities around the trip and also with my further traveling.
I stayed a few days over New Years Eve and paid 77 USD per night, which was maybe a little too much. If you can get a room for around 50-60 USD per person, you will get great value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at in Vietnam (were there for 2 weeks).
We arrived at around 5.30am from the train from Sapa. We had booked our room for the previous night (a mistake on my behalf) but that meant our room was ready!
The staff were so friendly and helpful at this time of the morning. They told us what we needed to know and left us to take a nap!
When we awoke we had technically missed the breakfast times - But they went out of there way to ensure we could have breakfast at the hotel as we had pain fr it in the room rate. The beef Pho was pretty darn good i must say!!
Great location in the Old Quarters and they provide a nice walking tour map.
Rooms were a pretty good size with a window. Very quiet!
Nice comfy big bed! Lots of cupboard space.
If i was to go back to Hanoi i was most definitely stay again! I would also recommend to anybody heading to Hanoi!!!
I cant say enough good tings about this hotel!
Love love loved it!!!!

Room Tip: Pretty good breakfast, great English spoken by staff .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

5 star rating all the way. The team at Elite could not have done more for us, nothing was too much trouble. Perfect location in the middle of the old town, great value and a perfect start to our holiday. The only thing to be conscious of when booking us that this us a very small hotel do no real area for relaxing outside of your room...but with such a great location and well appointed rooms this was never a problem for us.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elite Hotel

Address: 10/50 Dao Duy Tu Str., Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Elite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hotel boasts extremely spacious rooms, offering panoramic views from your Window, brand new western style bathrooms, and comfy beds. All rooms feature air conditioning, mini bar, Electronic safe deposit box , 32'' LCD TV with cable program , HD Multi media Player,FREE Wireless internet access with a laptop in the room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.