We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hanoi Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Hanoi Hostel to your Saves list
B&B Hanoi Hostel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10 % OFF DIRECT BOOKING !
Ranked #8 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Really beautiful hostel, very central great location! Beautiful room, very clean and comfy. The breakfast is great with both western and Vietnamese options. The staff are wonderful always cheerful and extremely helpful a huge thank you to Emma and tony especially!! Could not recommend enough!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel ,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of Tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoy your stayed in Our Hostel, we will be happy to share your comment to all of Our Team and make sure every Guests will have a good time to stay in Our Hostel such you did.

One more time , thank you very much for everything, please take good care ,

Best kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    54
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
133
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

B&B is great and affordable accomidation in Hanoi. Very well priced and rooms are comfortable. The staff at B&B are fantastic and will help with any small request, even if it involves planning you're trip beyond Hanoi. Toni in particular really made our stay in Hanoi enjoyable and easy. Good location In the old quarter also. Would recommend this hostel for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jessica N,

Thank you so much for your great commnet of Our B & B Hanoi Hostel , Viet Nam on the site of tripadvisor.com by your recently travel in the noth of Viet Nam.

We are delighted to know that our service are meeting your expectation, your comment will be the best gift for all of our Team whom are still working in Our Hostel , we will try our best to maintain and drive our hostel to be the best place to stay in Hanoi area.

Thank you again for everyhting and we do hope to have a chnace to serve you again in the really close future.

Please take good care and enjoy your next trip.

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hässleholm
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The best Bed and Breakfast in Hanoi!
We have stayed here plenty of times! Great location. Great personal! <3. Great breakfast. I love Tony and can really recommend this place. The personal showed us local food. Local transportation. Great service!!! :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joahkimss,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in Our Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your staying in Our Hostel more than one time. We will do our best to hope every guests will be happy and come back such as you did.

Thank you so much again for everyhting and we do hope to welcome you back to stay in Our Hostel again.

Please take good care,

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I recently stayed in Vietnam at Hanoi Hostel with my boyfriend. We were on a 6 week trip which included Thailand and Cambodia as well and of all the different accommodation we stayed in this was by far my favourite! The Hostel was more like a hotel in my opinion and it was such a reasonable price, the rooms were clean and tidy and it had the BEST shower. Tony, Emma and all the staff were fantastic, they have great knowledge of all tours and are always willing to help. I would definitely stay here again. Hope you are all well...
Lucy & Jake

Room Tip: choose a room not at the front as it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Lucy & Jake,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel,

Thank you so much for your great comment of B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam on the site of tripadvisor.com .

We are so happy to know that Our Hostel are meeting your expectation ! We will be happy to share this comment though our Team and an other fellow traveler whom plan to find where is the best hostel/ hotel in Hanoi to stay with cheap, clean and great staff ad service.

We thank you so much again for your valuable time to sharing a excellent review about our hostel one more time , we do hope to have a chnace to serve you again in the close future.

Please take good care,

Best regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at B & B Hostel for four nights in January, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful! They booked us into a super trip to Ha Long Bay, got us a taxi ride from the airport, another to the train, which they also booked for us. Everything they did, came with big smiles, and hugs from everyone when we left. We would recommend this to anyone going to Hanoi, and would go there again if we ever returned to the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Marlowandles23,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripavisor.com by your recently stayed in Our B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam.

We are so delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed all of our hostel'service, we will be very much happy to share this comment to all of our hostel'team and try our best to maintain of our Hostel service to make sure that will bring the best service to all of the traveler.

One more time , thank you so much for your all and we do hope to have a chance to serve you again in Our Hostel.

Please take good care and enjoy your next trip.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I wish to thank the staff, especially Tony and Emma who made our stay most enjoyable.

Upon arrival we had our luggage carried from our taxi to the reception area, and we were immediately served with hot tea. Much to our delight, our room had been upgraded to a deluxe room for free.

The room was standard, but clean, hot water and room heater worked just fine. Breakfast was decent with choices from bread to noodles, freshly cut fruits, tea and coffee.
What makes this hostel exceptional was the staff, and I can’t say that enough. Tony was a gem. He always greeted us with a smile, and literally he had answers to all our questions (and problems!), from where to eat, what to do around the area, what we should do in urgent situations, like I remember he told me should I miss my chartered bus to Halong in the morning (which I already paid for), just give him a call and he would help arrange a car for me immediately. He booked a cab for us to the airport at a cheaper rate than what we had paid from the airport to the hostel.

Also, I want to give a shout-out to Emma, who helped us arrange a massage session at a nearby spa (ViSpa). She helped us call the spa and check all the details before we decided to pay a visit there. What a great spa it was by the way, highly recommended for a good massage.

I would totally stay at B&B Hanoi Hostel if I visit Hanoi again. I wanna wish Tony and the staff all the best to their business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear KLVNSG,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam !

Thank you so so much for your valuable time to sharing such as really generous review/ feedback of B & B Hanoi Hostel on the site of Tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed in Hanoi.

We are very much delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stayed in Our Hostel, , we would love very much to share this comment to all of Our Team and special Mr. Tony & Ms. Emma bout this .

Beside that we would like to thank you very much for your all wishes for Our Hostel' Team , we also hope you all of the best will come to you , your family as well in Year 2014.

One more time , thank you so much for everything which you have done for B & B hanoi Hostel, we do hope very much to have a chance to serve you again in the closest future .

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rooms are good - clean and spacious. But could be better lit in my opinion.
Amazing service (got a free breakfast for the airport when I left) and really good advice on tours. Went to Nim Binh with their tours and it was so good!
And it's very close to everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hostel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Ms. Adiba,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel, Viet Nam !

Thank you so much for your great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for choosing Our Hostel to stayed & Our tours service in Hanoi.

We are delighted to know that Our hostel services are meeting your expectation , we will try our best to maintain and sharing this comment to all of our Team .

One more time , thank you again for everything which you have done for Our Hostel , we do hope to have a chnace to serve you in the future !

Best warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hostel

Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B has 9 rooms - including dorms and well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hanoi Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.