We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza West Hanoi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza West Hanoi to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Le Duc Tho Street, My Dinh Commune | Tu Liem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #133 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Wokingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently on business. The hotel is immaculate and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, although it's a little bit away from the city centre. Taxi's are cheap and the food was very good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MrOWokingham,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us a great review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were delighted by our beautiful hotel and our friendly staff. We will continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our Crowne Plaza West Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    67
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
23
9
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 7 nights during a working trip. The location is quite far from down town. The room condition and housekeeping are excellent. The important point of satisfaction: bed, pillow and mattress are extremely comfortable that I can have proper sleep after hectic working days. The breakfast menu is generally okay. The dinner buffet is quite expensive. The gymnasium is well equipped and maintained. Taxi is easily accessible. The hotel staffs are polite, helpful, and more importantly, they speak English. I recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear RamziAhmad,

We would like to thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is among our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much - we are looking forward to your next visit to Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel over two days in two different rooms due to my travel itenary.

The room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is excellent with many different varieties.

I came to vietnam on a tour so can't really comment on how close the hotel is to a shopping district. I know that it is quite close to a supermaket.

It is overall a nice experience staying in this hotel. Something to note though that there is always a fault somewhere in the room. Room 702 had a 'water dripping' noise and the toilet door was broken. The second room, 819 has broken lock broken. So, you can test your luck while you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear chailatte1,

Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi and your precious time posting this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and spacious room. We will continue to work hard to provide our best services to all guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aged hotel but expected but to my surprise, so as the service. Checking in took minutes of typing in when told afterward 10 minutes, go to the Club Lounge for check in when tired from travels. Not being energetic, I ordered room service to be called back again and again that the ingredients ordered were out of stock. Ask for soy sauce on the side, missing. Salt bottle empty. No checks. When asked, room service boy says two minutes and I will be back with the missing items and took over ten minutes while my soup was already cold still at the entrance but the boy left as if he didn't care that soups were cold.

I am moving to the Intercon tomorrow, hope better.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear EddyZ4,

I want to thank you for the feedback that you took the time to provide from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. Without this feedback, we cannot improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel.

I am however very disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. Let me assure you that your feedback has been communicated to the team members involved so we can learn from the feedback and ultimately improve the hotel.

We hope you will consider the Crowne Plaza West Hanoi for your future travel needs so we can show you the guest experiences as we design it.

If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jasmin.Kohlbrecher@ihg.com

Best regards,
Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Excellent hotel, awesome breakfast, very helpful staff. Although, it is really far from the city center.For example, all excursions for Halong Bay had free hotel pick up, but when it came to Crown Plaza it had extra charge!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Fotiniiii,

We thank you very much for writing us a great review regarding your visit to Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay.

We look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

It's a bit of a drive, especially with the incredible amount of traffic, to get downtown Hanoi, but the room was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful in telling us the ins and outs about Hanoi taxis...very helpful! The buffet breakfast was plentiful and somewhat diverse, but overall good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear DayDreamer13,

Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi. We would also like to say thank you for taking time to post this review on TripAdvisor. All comments are valued and appreciated.

The hotel is not located in the center of Hanoi but it is situated in the newest business district of the city, which is more peaceful and just a 30-minute drive from the airport.

We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and our staff. We will pass your comments to service team so that we can do our utmost to provide great service to all guests.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. I never go to hanoi before so was interesting. The staff so friendly. The room was great and very suitable for honeymooners, the food was nice but not to much for 5 stars hotel. Cross the hotel is supermarket and you can find groceries there. Surrounding is cafe in the night but they not put english on their menu so we dont know what they sell. I need 25dollar to go to city and its little bit far. But for hotel itself was great.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowneplazahanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Yuliana Y,

Thank you for pointing out your very satisfactory stay at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi and your positive feedback.

I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jasmin Kohlbrecher
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza West Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza West Hanoi

Address: 36 Le Duc Tho Street, My Dinh Commune | Tu Liem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza West Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi offers modern and tailored business solutions for the discerning traveller with a selection of accommodation. Guest can choose to experience our Club Floor service, be pampered in our recreational and spa facilities and enjoy locally inspired dining experiences. Our dedicated Meeting Centre offers responsive, seamless solutions from start to finish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza West Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.