We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most Charming Hotel in Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICKUP/ 25%OFF ROOM
Ranked #14 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“The most Charming Hotel in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We chose this hotel from the great reviews in Trip Advisor and we are so pleased we did. The service was wonderful and friendly staff were fantastic. We felt as if we were part of their extended family, they were always ready for a chat. Linda, Danny, Johnny and Mary were wonderful hosts. The rooms were extremely well sized for Hotel in Hanoi. Last year we stayed in Hanoi and our room was so small but Charming 2's rooms are very generous. The breakfast menu is excellent and you certainly don't leave the table hungry. We travelled to Sapa and Ninh Binh and each time left our luggage behind at Charming 2 and each time returned to find it waiting for us in our new room. Sonny was on hand at 4.30am to welcome us back from our Sapa train trip. We left feeling as if we had left behind our best friends. Thank you so much for making our Hanoi stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    147
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
232
682
128
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Difficult to review as I can't criticise anything about this hotel. My wife and I stayed here upon our arrival on Vietnam plus an extra couple of nights after a visit to Cat Ba.

The rooms were very clean and a nice choice for breakfast. The most impressive aspect of our stay was the customer service. Every member of staff was very attentive with the reception/concierge staff providing excellent recommendations for our stay.

We have had great experiences with every hotel we have stayed in on our travels through Vietnam and Cambodia but Hanoi Charming 2 is a real standout.

If/when we return we wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I arrived at this hotel and had unfortunately booked my room for the week later then I wanted. The staff where extremely helpful in getting me a similar room at a close by hotel for the night as they where fully booked. I checked back into charming 2 the next day. Everything was amazing and the staff are just so delightful and friendly. Highly recommended! Thanks charming hotel 2!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff of Charming 2 Hotel make this place amazingly charming. They are attentive, friendly, go their way out to help and make sure my stay in Hanoi was great. They helped book everything that was asked - from a train ticket to a tour/a restaurant recommended. Its staff made this hotel truly charming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just can't fault this place. The staff are outstanding. From our communication prior to arriving, pickup at the airport, welcome greeting and help during our stay, they didnt put a foot wrong. It was truly sad to leave.
In addition the location, rooms and breakfast are all great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Words fail to describe just how friendly and helpful the staff at Hanoi Charming 2 is. We visited three times, for a total of six nights, and it always felt like coming home (to a cool, clean room). We left our valuables at the hotel for a week without ever worrying about it. The staff speaks excellent English. Some of the best service we've had. Highly recommended by us and our kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We booked this after reviewing Trip Advisor and definitely would recommend others to stay here. We would be recommending this to another friend who is planning to visit in early next year.
Linda,Danny, Mary and Johnny were very helpful and ever eager to help us in locating the restaurant or the place of interest that we wanted to go to. We stayed for one night then went off to Halong Bay. When we returned, we were greeted as we were long lost family members who have just return! We got back the same rooms that we had on our first night. We got another round of welcome drinks and bananas even though we were returning guests after a night away.
Breakfast was great and you get to choose whatever you like on the menu. My friend just simply loved the mango juice!
This is just after 2 nights stay and we have another 2 nights to enjoy their fantastic hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.