We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mango

Green Mango
18 Hang Quat Street, in the Green Mango Hotel | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
00844 3928 9916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 1,014 Restaurants in Hanoi
Cuisines: Vietnamese, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Offers a fine-dining Asian nouvelle restaurant; the open-air patio for semi-formal dining and lounge seating is a fine alternative to 'breakfast in bed'. Our lobby replete with an exquisite bar, while the wine lounge and VIP rooms on the second floor await your intimate evenings, business dinners and special events.
manila
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Be it vietnamese or international, Green Mango offers good food. The serving is also big. When we asked about the size of their pizza we thought it was good for one person only. But the pizza can be eaten by two to three persons. Delicious food

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    181
    77
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Check your bill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were utterly disappointed with this restaurant. While food and ambiance were mediocre, we were over charged. Though the owner refunded us for 2 entries we did not order, we were annoyed by his sincerity. It was difficult for us to believe this was just a simple billing error.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ok, this is not a restaurant for 'locals', its too expensive for that but quite reasonable for international standards and with a terrific ambiance. The menu features typical Vietnamese fair, as well as International, but served very nicely and in abundant portions. Service is friendly and the patio is great, especially in the evening. Value for money and worth a visit with spouse or friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dark and unwelcoming”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with me sister as we had read great reviews. Nice atmosphere but it was so dark we could hardly read the menu and then no one came to take our order so we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“be there that s all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

one of the greatest moment in hoi an if you don t go there you haven t seen nothing
great restaurant with a nice ambiance food is what you expected
don t be rude with pineaple otherwise she don t smile to you palce to go and to enjoy with pleasure

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Green Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.