We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Time Hotel to your Saves list
The Time Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Hang Than | Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
karratha
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked trough agora (better price than at the hotel about 7/8$ cheaper)
My partner and I were really satisfy by the hotel.
the room is really clean and new, the bed comfortable. The location is good, the only problem was the wifi
For the price we pay (16$) it was really good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
49
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sometime I visited Hanoi for rest. I usually stayed one or two star hotels but I found one of luxary hotel in Honoi. The named is Time Hotel, it was new and modernized hotel in hanoi. Many money equal good hotel is the common things. But time Hotel is reasonable money and good facilities and good & kindness service providing hotel. if you take this hotel you will be satisified for good facilities and kindly service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Right from the first contact Ms Hanh, went above and beyond. Whilst the Time Hotel is very basic in facilities it is really good value for money. The service of all the staff was fantastic. They really made us feel welcomed and cared for. Great to book tours through, they did all the work and were happy to help. Everything is in walking distance. This doesn't have all the bells and whistles like resorts but if you want a clean, safe place to stay where you don't feel like a number than this is the place for you,

Room Tip: Room was air conditioned and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would definitely recommend THE TIME HOTEL. It is situated on the north side of the old quarters and therefore less noisy and hectic than the streets closer to "the lake". There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the staff is always eager to help you make a good choice. The rooms were very spacious and WIFI was available at all times. Thank you very much Ms Hanh for all your help and support !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

OUr family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights, organised a Halong Bay tour through the Hotel (which was fantastic!) and the hotel stored our luggage for free while on o/night Halong bay tour and also while on a Sapa homestay trip (organised through another company!) We booked a room for 1/2 day to recover on our return from Sapa... very helpful. Their airport pickup/transfer service was prompt and value for money.
Very helpful and accommodating, great with our teenagers, Lovely breakfast.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I had booked this stay using a Groupon voucher for 5 nights and asked for and stayed in a room with windows- fairly rare in hotels in the old quarter in Hanoi. This stay was at the end of a 3 weeks long trip from south to north in Vietnam and the booking co-ordination with Ms Hanh from the Sales department of the Hotel was flawless. Our $20/n rate for a double room with en-suite included a cooked breakfast and was exceptional value! The room was spacious, we had flawless free WIFI and the hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good english (Special thanks to Huong for her excellent service at breakfast!) and our main luggage was kept safely without charge before our stay whilst we toured the highlands and Halong bay!
The hotel is centrally located in the old quarter within walking distance of the "the lake" with nearby attractions and restaurants (15 min walk)- including the museum area (half hour walk). We very much enjoyed the stay at this hotel and would do so again even without a Groupon rate! Thanks TIME HOTEL!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferPham, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear valued guests,

We would like to express our appreciation to you of having chosen our THE TIME hotel Hanoi for your stay recently. It’s our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a nice review on Tripadvisor.com for us. We are happy to know that your stay with us became a truly memorable one because of our impressed services!

Once again, we really appreciate your kind and valuable support !

Sincerely yours,
THE TIME HOTEL Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked 3 rooms and stayed 2 night in this hotel “ THE TIME “ . Very overwhelmed by the excellent service provided by the staff especially Mr Nam who has make an effort during his personal time recommending well-known places to visit in Hanoi and also accompany us during our short period trip to “ Bat Trang “. Further to that, I would surely recommend any one going to Hanoi to stay at THE TIME as the rate is reasonable, room clean, near to shopping, eateries area and the most important superb services.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Time Hotel

Address: 15 Hang Than | Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Time is brand new hotel as first class hotel among 3 stars hotels in Hanoi with best services and ideal location in 15 Hang Than, Ba Dinh, Ha Noi. Hang Than, a part of Ha Noi’s 36 ancient wards, is the main trading street for traditional Com cake, Phu The cake, Green Bean cake… With seven floors and 32 rooms, the hotel was designed to synchronize the modern beauty of Vietnam and Western inspiration.The Time is more than just an ideal place for your stay for business or for exciting touristic exploration. The Time Hotel strives to deliver all you need for the stay, as well as the coziest and most relaxing experience ever, a home away from home.Located in the 36 ancient wards of Ha Noi, The Time hotel is very close to many famous tourist destinations such as:- Dong Xuan market – one of the oldest market in Ha Noi, - Long Bien Bridge – a symbolic war relic of Vietnam.- Hoe Nhai Pagoda, the ceramic road, Co Ngu and Tran Quoc pagoda.- Hoan Kiem Lake, Trang Tien Plaza, Water Puppet….- And many other visiting spots…. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your The Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Time Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.