We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host cheap price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Symphony Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   01 Hang Hom street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84-4-3938 1788, Vietnam   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE PICK UP/30% OFF ROOM
Ranked #45 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great host cheap price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has everything you need. It's in a good location and offers a free basic breakfast. What sets it apart is the service provided by the hotelier. We arrived earlier than we booked for (as we changed our plans due to very wet weather hitting central Vietnam). There was no space at the Symphony so our host negotiated a cheap price in a fancy hotel, escorted us there and amazingly paid for our taxi. Fantastic service. We stayed at the Symphony five days once our room became available.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    54
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
94
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Plenty of good street food and shopping around the hotel. It is only 15 min from the famous lake. (Direction: as you come out of the hotel turn left. Turn left again when reaching the cross road junction. Walk straight on for 10min you will see the lake). For a good rice noodle beef soup, try the restaurant Ly Quec Su located at a corner of the street by the same name. (Direction: Turn left from the hotel. 1st junction turn right. Walk on. At the junction you will meet street Ly Quec Su, turn left you will see the bright orange signboard of the restaurant).
The hotel staff was superbly helpful. Breakfast was acceptable. Room was clean. WIFI is free. Airport transfer was smooth. On their recommendation we booked a 1-day package to Halong Bay. It was a great experience and worth every cent of it.
We can't thank the staff enough for the wonderful holiday. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff made our entire visit. They helped setup all of our tours, airport transfers, day trips, our sleeper bus, etc. The hotel is central and in a great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm very satisfied with all the important things in the room - bed, pillow, comforter and air-cond. Only one thing I felt that it needed to be improved on - toiletries. I was glad I brought my soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, very friendly staff, very comfortable beds. Staff and owner very happy to advise you and arrange your tours, for good prices. Very honest about what is the best deal: we compared a lot and the manager was always very honest about the best price or best way to arrange things. Service was just overall great!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 6 days in 3 different visits, in 3 different deluxe rooms ($30/night includes breakfast). The rooms were spacious with a small balcony overlooking the street. There was street noise but we were so tired after walking around the Old Quarter and sightseeing that it did not prevent us from having a good
sleep. The room was reasonably clean, not impeccable though if you looked closely. Sometimes we got hand towels and sometimes not. Breakfast was simple but adequate. It is cooked to order from their menu. The staff, particularly the manager, are very friendly and exceptionally helpful in booking tours or resolving any travel issues that we had. For example, the manager facilitated extending our Vietnam visas. Also, when arriving early (05:30) in the morning he offered to pay for the taxi until we could get local cash from an ATM. The night watch man, Nye/Mike, paid out of the tip box and we paid him back later. That's great service!! The manager helped us book a 2 night boat trip on Halong Bay with Galaxy Cruises which was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This hotel has provided us very good service from email communication to our physical visit. Other than strategic location in the Old Quarter, they also able to assist in other tours arrangement by suggesting good choices and also explaining why the price are marked up higher than others. They offered some extra services (sometimes without charge) like letting out a room for us to clean up & rest to wait for our night train to Sapa, helping us to keep our luggage when we have to go out while waiting for the next tour, etc. Staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and definitely a warm place to stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Symphony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Address: 01 Hang Hom street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84-4-3938 1788, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Symphony Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Symphony Hotel is situated in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter, a 5 minute walk from scenic Hoan Kiem Lake and the Opera House. It offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Symphony feature satellite TV and an in-room safe. A refrigerator and hairdryer are also provided. The Hanoi Symphony Hotel has travel desk to help guests with trip planning. There is a business center available and laundry service is provided. Guests wishing to eat in can do so at the Hanoi Symphony's restaurant and cafe. Hanoi Symphony Hotel is 10 minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Van Mieu. It is approximately a 40-minute drive from Noi Bai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Symphony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Symphony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.