We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option for Hanoi ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem to your Saves list
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice option for Hanoi ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed in four different hotels when in Hanoi over a period of 13 days. Here was definitely my favourite. The staff are really helpful, especially Jon who is usually working in the afternoon. The breakfast is fantastic and the rooms are great! This is also the best shower I have had in asia in 6 weeks. The location is a bit further from the lake than other accommodations but it actually is better as you are in a less touristy area. The wifi can also be a bit hit or miss. Definitely would recommend though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    107
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
114
40
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great hotel in the Old Quarter, central to shopping, tourist locations and in easy walking distance. Great little corner bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel staff very friendly, rooms excellent and clean and comfortable. Breakfast average but standard at most hotels. Great value for money

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in room 701 which had a balcony which overlooked the old quarter - definitely the best room. Rosie organises any tours or tickets and was superb at getting the best rooms on the Halong bay trip and the best seats in the theatre! Stay here just for that!

Room Tip: Book room 701 and use Rosie for all your trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable - big spacious rooms, good wifi, nice breakfast but most important of all the staff are extremely helpful and will do everything they can to make your stay and visit to Hanoi the best it can be. We booked our Halong Bay trip with John and were very pleased with the trip he recommended. We also got picked up from the airport for a very reasonable fee - well worth it, a stress free trip to the door of the hotel. We also had our room upgraded free of charge which was a very nice touch. The staff were very helpful in providing directions and even phoning a restaurant we wanted to go to to ensure that it was open and had tables etc. Highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stay in this hotel 6 nights in the hotel and everything goes really well, the rooms are confortable and clean, the wifi works good, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff are so friendly and helpful, if you have a problem they are so happy to help you, they give us a map and a guide of slights of the city, laundry service is good and fast, and the tours and reservations that they manage for you are wonderful, we booked sapa and halong bay and was great, this is our last night in the hotel and I'm really satisfied with the service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel, in the old quarters, was recommended to us by good friends, also on their first Vietnam holiday last year when it was known as An Hung Hotel.

We booked on line and began a 2 month slow and steady email dialogue about what we were looking for during our visit to Hanoi and surrounding regions.

The hotel had us greeted very pleasantly at the airport and driven amazingly and expertly in a late model SUV for $22 US. The reception process that most of us dread after a long flight was so painless that we were in our room within 5 minutes of arriving in the lobby. We were also suitably impressed by the friendliness of the staff upon arrival.

Over the period of 7 days we stayed a total of 4 nights on and off, using the reception staff to advise on and book various tours as well as arranging taxis, cyclos, restaurants etc. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the tours that the hotel arranged.

Overall, we Couldn't have been happier on our first visit to Asia; with the service, the quality of the accommodation and the price. We paid $45/night. An Australian equivalent would see you spending $220-250. Thank you Rosie and your staff from the bottom of our hearts.

Bill and Disa Trevorrow

Room Tip: Ask for room 701. King size bed and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel at a great price , very comfortable rooms very centrally located close to everything with an outstanding breakfast ! Rosie on the front desk organised our tours and bumped us up to 5 star for free , and upgraded the room free on our return ,we are so lucky and happy that we found this place and im recomending it to everyone !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.