We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Allura Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hanoi Allura Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Allura Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No:8 Hang Bac Street, Hanoi 844, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Allura Hanoi hotel and enjoyed very much our stay. The hotel locates right in the heart of the old town with many shops and restaurants around. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, the staff are very helpful and polite. Would defenitely choose Allura again next time we visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlluraHanoi, Manager at Hanoi Allura Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
To our sincere guest,
On behalf of the management of Allura Hanoi Hotel, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your chosing to stay in hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and pleasant time with us.
Knowing well that customer satisfaction is the key to business success, we try our best to continuously improve and live up to our commitment to create a true “home away from home” for you.
Once again, thank you for your valuable support and we are always looking forward to seeing you again.
All the best,
Allura Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
20
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The Allura is in a great location in the Old Quarter. The room was really good value for money at $20 per night, and very comfortable. Probably the cleanest place I have stayed in. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. It was our favorite place that we stayed and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlluraHanoi, Manager at Hanoi Allura Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
To our sincere guest,
On behalf of the management of Allura Hanoi Hotel, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your chosing to stay in hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and pleasant time with us.
Knowing well that customer satisfaction is the key to business success, we try our best to continuously improve and live up to our commitment to create a true “home away from home” for you.
Once again, thank you for your valuable support and we are always looking forward to seeing you again.
All the best,
Allura Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We enjoyed our wonderful, spacious room at Allura hotel - with bacony & a nice street view. The room has all amenities, from flat screen TV to fridge, good bathroom, big safe, free fruit and mineral water.

Location of the hotel is perfect,at Hanoi old street,close to the HOAN KIEM lake, literally across from it.

We stayed at Hanoi Allura hotel for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, good furniture and the staff is great.Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Nice room service not quite as good as y first stay. They missed two wake up calls out of the three days I was there.
Last time I had a room on the third floor back that was quiet with an interesting view of the back yards. This time the considerate staff put me on the first floor front. Since there is no lift I appreciated that. The street view kept me amused because of the busy stream of people, cars and motorbikes that went by. Hanoi is a great people watching city.
The room was large and clean as was the bathroom. There was a leak under the sink and with in minutes of my mentioning it to the staff a maintenance person was there to fix it. Breakfast was good, but nothing special. What they call bacon I would call ham and is the custom in Vietnam it was undercooked for my tastes. Oh well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011 via mobile

We found this hotel sort of by chance. We were after another hotel, recommended in our guidebook on the same address with the same phone number. As it turned out, that hotel had moved and allura opened in its place so we really didn't know what to expect. I can say we were pleasantly surprise by the high quality of the service and rooms. Having a computer in each room is also extremely useful and appreciated.
We had booked two rooms (with and without windows) and one of them was lacking a PC (it was obviously for repair as the monitor/keyboard were there). The staff were happy to accommodate us by giving us both rooms at the lower rate as a compensation for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan BC Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

As we had never been to Vietnam, my wife and I booked our stay through a travel agent in Bangkok. We had initial troubles as the travel agent told us we did not need a visa. YOU DO NEED A VISA TO VISIT VIETNAM.

We arrived at the airport 6 January 2011 and took the expensive taxi to the Allura (there are inexpensive taxis in a line outside the terminal). The Allura is located in the old town and is were the real Han Oi is. It is a walk around area but taxis, rickshaws and motorbikes are available

We were greeted by the front office staff and shown to our room on the first floor. It was a very pleasant room with but without a window to the outside (again, our travel agent did not mention that for an extra few dollars you can have a window). Fortunately, they had such a room available and upgraded us to it.

Breakfast was in a small dining room on the ground floor. It was excellent.

The staff were efficient, most understood and spoke English and were very friendly.

We plan to visit Han Oi again in October and plan to stay again at the Allura.

Ed and Jane Hourihan from Canada

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Good Location and accommodation. Very warm service. Receptionist returned my friend's camera she left at the reception desk before herself realized she coulden't find the camera. Very impressive. Much appreciate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Allura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Allura Hotel

Address: No:8 Hang Bac Street, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Allura Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central of Old Quarter, Allura hotel is ideal for staying during holidays in Hanoi city. From the hotel, the guest takes only short time to reach almost attractions as Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem lake, Hanoi central Cathedral Church...and very convenience to get another places outside of Old Quarter. Inside the hotel, all the rooms have nice decoration and designed by combining the modern and old Vietnamese style. All the rooms have windows to bring the guest the best view of Old Quarter. The facilities equipped as 3 stars hotel room offer almost the needs of the guests. All the room has private bathroom with bath-tub and hot water is available. Inside the room has private computer with internet. The guest can also use WIFI for free.To give more comfortable to the guest, we offer all the services as: laundry service, room services, travel information ( for free ), tickets booking(non-profit), car or motor rental,...To ensure the safe to the guest when the first arrival to Hanoi, we also offer airport pick up services. The strongest advantage of us, we have experience and enthusiasm staffs. They were long time selected and trained. Come with us, we will beside the guests in all of their step. For us, the price is not too important but your love for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hanoi Allura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Allura Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.