We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HanoiKids Tour

HanoiKids Tour
Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
+84 978 162 283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 382 activities in Hanoi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hanoikids is a volunteer tour guide club of young, friendly and ambitious students who love Hanoi and want to bring local breath to tourists from all over the world. More than all, we are desperate to become little ambassadors of Vietnam.
Mittagong, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The BEST in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

Where to start - this is a very professional, knowledgeable outfit. These guys are EAGER to please and that translates into EASILY the best tour that we have been part of. It is intimate and personal, they gave a guide male and female for each of us, which meant the quality of service was excellent. Being students they really know the heartbeat of the city and know all the great eats and history of the different places which we visitied. Our guides Nham Khanh Linh and Khiem Nguyen cannot be more highly commended, a seven hour tour around the whole city followed by some bia hoi in the old quarter completed a perfect day for us. If that wasn't enough they even helped us find a new hotel and made sure we were settled in ok. NOTE these guys speak great English and are very capable of communicating with you. THANKS so much, DEFINITELY recommended.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    35
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent afternoon with two lovely gentlemen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

Can't thank Hanoikids enough for fitting us in, fairly last minute. Viet and Khiem were really friendly, informative and fun. We really appreciated how they included our 7 year old daughter as well. Great afternoon with culture, beauty and an ice cream platter to remember. Thank you

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

Bach from Hanoi Kids took us on an interesting and informative full day tour of Hanoi.

The tour was completely tailored to our taste and preferences and was a fantastic way to explore the city. Bach combined sightseeing with delicious food and showed us a side to Hanoi that we would not have seen otherwise.

Luckily for us we were able to arrange a tour at late notice but you should email these guys right now to reserve a spot.

We would highly recommend HanoiKids to all of our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time with Hanoikids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 NEW

Trang and Kim are very friendly.We supposed to have only a halfday trip but they accompanied us for 1 full day trip in Hanoi. Well educated on the history of the places that they brougt us. What suppose to be a touring guide has become a very interesting knowledge exchange in terms of our culture and religion. They really commit in providing a good service for us even it is for free. My recommendation is that you can bring souveniour from your home country and give it to them after the session.They would love it so much.Keep up the good job kids!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 NEW

A great day. The students were as happy to be with us as we were to be with them. Ha and Hien, two young ladies, gave us insights to Hanoi sights that we would have completely missed on our own. The restaurant and a place for late afternoon coffee, were local favorites that we also would have missed. Their English was very good. We were lucky to get our tour set up on short notice, I'd suggest applying as far in advance as you can so that you can be lucky enough to spend a day with these fun kids.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HanoiKids Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HanoiKids Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added HanoiKids Tour to your Saves list