We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe loved the salmon bagel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joma Bakery Cafe

Joma Bakery Cafe
#22 Ly Quoc Su | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 11000, Vietnam
+84-43-747-3388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 949 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great cafe loved the salmon bagel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Joma is a great cafe! I loved the apple pie and salmon bagel but they never have the apple crumble! My favorite drink was the passion juice and i loved the steamed milk!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    112
    25
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet place, so so drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Most people who come here are foreigners so the place is not too noisy. It's quiet enough to read a book so I really like it. There're outdoor and indoor tables. But the drinks're not so stand out from the crowd while over priced. The same goes for cakes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go for the bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I went here twice in my four day stay! When you get tired of the noodles, rice, chicken and fish, but you're not willing to spend as much on a Western restaurant then this is the place to go. Try their bagel egger with the ham, egg, and oozing, melting cheese on top of a sun dried bagel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good coffee and Healthy Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

JOMA is a great cafe in Hanoi. If you want to get a nice coffee, a delicious pastry or baked good, or healthy food this is an excellent option. We went back many times. It is also a great place to sit and relax with good wifi in a quiet setting in the back room. The granola, yogurt, and fresh fruit was delicious. The pumpkin cream cheese muffin was so good. It tasted like carrot cake. I was surprised to see they had Nanaimo bars which were delicious as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great for brunch and a Western meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

2 things - great tomato soup AND absolutely amazing mint lemonade freeze.... OMG!!!! It took us a while to find this place, as Google maps and local maps seemed to show 2 different locations of the place. So when going there, the old building is for rent, but if you go down the narrow street towards the West Lake, you will immediately spot the new location on the left. The cafe has an outdoor and an indoor area - we sat outside, as we came with Chico. You give the order inside and are then served wherever you sit. I am not the big fan of pies and cakes, unless they are home-made by me, but this place has some really yummy ones to offer - their coconut cake looked divine! I was really looking forward to their famous veggie wrap with hummus, but they were out, so I settled on a tomato soup and a tuna melt instead - both quite tasty, but the soup was really spot on! The drinks were good, there was little noise from outside and we really liked the place. Will probably go back tomorrow for brunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joma Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Joma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joma Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.