We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Hanoi Old Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Art Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Hanoi Old Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Art Hotel is perfectly located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and well situated for all the main sights. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and with good air conditioning. We stayed 3 nights which meant we were eligible for a free transfer from the airport and all-in-all we thought the Hotel represented great value for money. The Reception staff are excellent, extremely friendly and really go out of their way to provide whatever help may be required to make your stay in Hanoi a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    88
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
80
216
79
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place was fantastic, absolutely amazing. My husband and I have been to a lot of places all over the world, and we never had such good service. The rooms were fine, very clean and comfortable with complimentary fruit for you and the breakfast included in the price is more than enough, great food and freshly cooked. We stayed in a city view room and also a room without a view, both were great. But the key to this place is the staff, they go the extra mile and they make you feel like you are their priority all the time. I noticed they were like this with everybody staying there, it was really refreshing to see. They helped with booking trains, taxis etc, and offered us showers after we checked out. Just great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Other than lacking a window in my room, this place was great. Quiet, yet right in the Old Quarter. Great staff with excellent English. Wonderful breakfast. Lots of help and flexibility with coming and going, airport pick up, transport to train. I was very surprised by the quality for the price, and had no trouble booking via email from the US. Very responsive. You can't go wrong here, it certainly outshines the other highly rated hotels in Vietnam that I've used.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay in Hanoi. It's in the Old Quarter within a few minutes of the bars and restaurants. The price is reasonable and they have a deal where you get a free pickup from the airport.

The star of the show though is the staff. They cannot do enough to help your stay in the city. The girls were such fun – bubbly, cheeky and playful but also very professional and helpful. The morning greeting of “Good morning Mr Alaaan” was a joy to hear - how they remember everybody's name is a mystery but they do. They gave us tips and did a lot of research into how we could get over to Cat Ba and presented me with a list of options, prices and times. One of the young guys spent an hour taking us round the local shops to get a couple of SIM cards and absolutely refused to take anything for it - "leave it for the girls" he said. They were all so good. Whoever chooses the staff at the Art Boutique Hotel certainly knows their job. I wish they could be there at every hotel we stay in. If you go to Hanoi, it’s the only place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was staying for a night and previously stayed at the sister's hotel, Art Trendy Hotel before going to Halong Bay.Once reached there,As I am not feeling well,they recommended a private hospital nearby and assist me all the way.It's a truly a nice gesture for all the staffs.They will keep checking on me if I am ok. That's what amazed me! Not only the service is great,the staff are helpful and will do their best in everyway possible.Thanks Art Hotel.I appreciate the kindness and wull not forget.Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights mar 22nd to mar 23 and really enjoyed my stay. they upgraded me to a superior room from the one i was staying in without any extra charge. the staff were so warm, happy and friendly and were always smiling. the rooms are also very comfortable with all the facilities of a boutique hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked this hotel.. I was 3 hrs late.. And the hotel still picked me up.. This property is awesome.. The staff knew my name.. Great property . Best stay in Hanoi!! Awesome hotel.. Awesome breakfast. Thank you.. Great showe.. Bed was great... I wish though u could have a gym.. Staff is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi is a 35 room cozy hotel is located in Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.