We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely warm and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Art Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extremely warm and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for a couple nights in March '12, and really loved this place.

Traveled with a Vietnamese speaker, so we relied a lot on local recommendations. Every time we entered or left the hotel, we chatted with the staff for like 20 minutes (mostly about food recommendations). During one of these chats, they even surprised us with a birthday cake (they had noticed the date on my passport).

The room was comfortable, breakfast was great, but can't say enough about the charm of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    88
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
80
216
79
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The art hotel has a great team who deliver fantastic service! The rooms are beautiful and clean. This is one of the best looking hotels we've stayed at, comfortable, air conditioned, and very central to silk street and shopping!! Feels like a good area near restaurants, streets are a bit cleaner around here.
The staff were very accommodating, we were being picked up at 8am the next morning for a boat tour in halong bay, but needed some laundry done, they went above and beyond to make sure our clothes were ready that same night. Unfortunately the laundry people could not read the English instructions and manage to burn a hole in my favorite Kathmandu shirt!! They did refund me the cost of the shirt but I was very disappointed as clothes here in western sizes are very hard to come by, especially moisture wicking, quick drying, insect repelling, uv protecting shirts!! The art hotel handled the situation very well and we would definitely stay here again, it did cost around $50 per night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dub
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Having just arrived in Vietnam after spending nearly 24 hours travelling from Dublin this hotel exceeded all expectations. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and given complimentary drinks. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff gave us great directions to the sights we wanted to see and recommended restaurants to eat at. We ate at the restaurant next door which served delicious Bun Bó. Our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night. When we went to get our train to Hue the hotel sent the bell boy to take our luggage and put us on the right carriage.

Thank you very much for making our first night and day in Vietnam very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My friend and I got our own rooms when we booked 3 nights with the hotel, which was recommended by another friend of mine, and that really turned out to be one of my favorite travel experiences! The staff were amazing. Very informative, helpful on any questions we had and booking a flight and a ride to the airport took just a second with them. We love the breakfast fruit bar and the menu. The rooms were very clean and they took care of the details - the daily water, the little evening snack and the fruit plate, as well as the laundry service. (by weight, not by piece, and folded when delivered) At the end of our trip in Hanoi we actually felt sad leaving the city and our home away from home. I want to say thanks to the receptionists, Ms. Lan, Yen, and Suot, for your lovely presence and friendly service, and all the staff that had made my days! I would love to come back any time, hopefully soon!
LL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We came to this hotel with no booking but it was not a problem. The hotel is central and close to food, shops and the bustling street life but very quiet and clean and stylish. Yen and all the front desk staff were amazing, referring to every single guest by name every time! Even if they had not yet met them! Such a lovely touch! They assisted us in booking a good tour and cooking class with ease and patience.
Make sure you try the noodles right next door to the hotel!! So amazing we ate there every night!
The included breakfast offered was one of the best I've had in ages! Fresh and clean and easy with a great selection!
Would highly recommend staying here. Was great value for money. I travel the world as cabin crew and this hotel is up there with many of the over priced and expensive brand name hotels we stay at in Europe! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

good hotel. nice hospitality, good breakfast. Rate is also reasonable. One girl called us by our first names. For the first 2 days the accessories provided in the toilet was more and after that it started reducing. Kitchen is also accessible

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe quiet room and used the hotels airport transfer service (which we booked directly with the hotel saving a lot of bother with taxi scams). The hotel is in a good location in the old quarter, the room was quiet, which was a blessing as Hanoi is very busy, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff are amazing, from welcoming us by our first names on arrival, providing welcome refreshments, showing us on a map places to eat (New Day is particularly good - cheap and cheerful but delicious) and always showing an interest in our stay. Could not fault this hotel, it is a real gem in the heart of chaotic Hanoi. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a "quiet room". These are located towards the back of the hotel away from the noisy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi is a 35 room cozy hotel is located in Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.