We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent service makes the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Save Saved
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 435 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“An excellent service makes the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Art Hanoi Hotel was our favorite hotel during our 17 days vacation through Vietnam. It is a charming little hotel in the middle of the Old Quarter, close to the attractions, restaurants, shops and everything else we needed during our stay.

It is located in a very busy street, with lots of traffic, and I was a bit afraid of the noise (I am a very light sleeper), so I opted for a "Double Room with Quiet". The room does not have a window, which can be a little claustrophobic for some, but I did not mind at all. I had a great sleep and it was very quiet and dark in the room.

The room was very beautiful and nicely decorated. It looked very new and was also well equipped (cable TV, air-con/heater, fridge, hair drier, etc). The bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was included in the price and it was very good, served in the small restaurant in the lobby.

But what really makes the difference for Hanoi Art Hotel is the quality and friendliness of their service. The front-desk staff really works hard to make your stay comfortable and are always willing to help and give useful advice. We booked some tours with them (Ha Long Bay and Sapa), but they were never pushy about selling the tours. They allowed us to keep our baggage with them while we were away, and even let us use a room for resting and showering when we returned quite early from Sapa! They also arranged cabs and train tickets in a very efficient way.

The price was a bit higher than most of others hotels in the area (we paid 35 dollars per night), but if you consider the quality of the rooms and the flawless service, then it is a very good value for money!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a Double Room with Quiet. They do not have outside windows, but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    84
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
210
79
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is very well located. We walked to all the main sights, including Hoan Kiem Lake, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Hotel is very clean , rooms and bathroom very modern and tastefully decorated, and with nice little touches such as daily fresh fruit. We had the quiet room , which effectively meant it faced the back with a small window. But that was fine as it was air conditioned. Due to a mix up on dates, we actually did not have a room on the day of arrival, but the staff sorted us alternative accommodation in a hotel 2 doors away. They were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent (both Western and Vietnamese available). I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms to the back are much quieter than the ones facing the main rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent 5 nights here and must compliment Chris and the girls on the reception desk for their friendliness and helpfulness during our stay. The hotel location is very well placed within the old quarter with decent eating places all around. Breakfast was from a set menu and was good quality. Room quality (rear facing room with small window) was ok although a little noisy from the lift operations
We booked our trip to Halong Bay (Dragon Pearl 3) and was very happy with the experience.

Room Tip: Book high level r oomto keep the noise down - Hanoi is one noisy city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I thought thís was a bit expensive compared to other hotels in Hanoi and vietnam in general, but after being in vietnam for 3 weeks i now understand why. Amazing staff, extremely clean, rooms done every day, good shower, breakfast included, and they could not do enough to help you in whatever you needed. Also good location and we stayed on the top floor and it was the least noisiest hotel we stayed in in vietnam.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

Chris, Suot and the staff at Art Hotel were great. Only criticism is the hot water not being consistent. A shame when all you want is a nice hot shower!
Otherwise, super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to organize our day trips while in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Art Hotel is a little gem in the hectic and chaotic Old Quarter. Also it is just 5 minutes walk from the High Street district which makes it a perfect location for shopping.
The staff is friendly but also professional, rooms are clean and spacious, furniture has style with a Japanese touch and the bathroom is much more than I expected with an extralarge glass panelled shower!Also some daily complimentary fruit is offered in each room.Other free services include breakfast, wireless and 3 inet places.Also rooms are quiet ( maybe the second floor not so much as it is close to the kitchen ) but I stayed also at the 4th floor and I could sleep well and faraway from Hanoi soundtrack (a blend of high volume noises...)
In the jungle of Hanoi mid range hotels this hotel definitely stands out and I would definitely like to go back!
Silvia (Italy)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I would definitely recommend Art Hotel to everyone. The rooms are clean and wifi is available on every floor with perfect reception and free of charge. The staffs speak perfect English and they really go out of their way to help you. They're always smiling and they always answer my questions patiently! It's great to know that when you get into trouble (e.g. the notorious taxi scams, trouble with booking a tour, questions on what to eat etc), there are someone that you can call/ speak to. They would offer services before you open your mouth to ask - e.g. my boyfriend and I had to check out the hotel to join a 3-day Halong Bay tour and check in again when we got back to Hanoi. Before we even thought about it, the reception offered to store our big luggage at their storage pending out return! When I inquired about the water puppet show, they were also kind enough to send someone down the theatre to buy tickets for us without extra charge! Also, as we needed to check out very early on the day we left, they even offered to pack some breakfast for us to bring on the way!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 435 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi is a 35 room cozy hotel is located in Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.