We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly and helpful service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Save Saved
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 434 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly and helpful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We spent a month traveling in Vietnam. Art Hotel was one of the best in terms of value and friendly, helpful staff and service. The hotel is well managed and rooms are clean with everything you need. Mr Chris and his staff made us feel welcome an we're very helpful when we were overcharged by a taxi driver. They went out of their way to contact the taxi company and make a report and we found a refund of the ripped off fare when we returned to the hotel.
Bookings were made for us for the junk trip to Halong bay and we were even assisted with onward bookings to another hotel in Sapa. The hotel staff bothered to use our names when we were greeted every day and were great in advising us about places to go without ever being pushy about tours etc. the hotel even had a free Xmas party for guests on Xmas eve. It was a nice opportunity to interact with some very nice Vietnamese people.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Art Hotel and would definitely stay there again if we return to Hanoi. Thanks Mr Chris and staff for making our stay in Hanoi a pleasant experience. don't change a thing. You are doing a great job!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    84
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
210
79
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

For the same price I saw 3 other hotels and this one was the cleanest and newest. The staff were extremely helpful. You will read about the negative review about the noise which is true but Hanoi is an extremely noisy city.
The rooms were cleaned very well everyday and I liked the new staffs they installed in the room.I do recomend this place. You will only need to stay 4 days in hanoi and this is a good base to do so.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the elevator or on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff here are EXTREMELY courteous and helpful. It is clean, the breakfast is good (although choice is limited), and the location is great. It is right in the Old Quarter and very near the lake. I had the single room since I was travelling solo, and it was very minimal, without a chair or much room. But the price is great and overall it is a good deal. I felt a little bummed at the end when I left all my remaining Dong in the tip jar and then they charged me for the water (which you need to brush your teeth) and so I had to use the last few Dong I was saving for the tip for the airport driver. It seemed a little tacky on their part at the end.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

After having spent a less-than-ideal night at another Old Quarter hotel, we were happy to find the Art Hotel. The staff at Art Hotel are absolutely amazing, they go out of their way to ensure that you have a great visit to Hanoi, which ultimately is what we had. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and look forward to returning. The Art Hotel staff took care of us in every way--from offering to get medicine when we were sick and throwing a Christmas party for the staff and guests (where we danced with the staff and enjoyed Vietnamese food they'd made), to making sure we rode in reputable taxis and recommending fantastic local eats--and the hotel is perfectly situated and easy to get to any sites in Hanoi, plus the rooms are actually quiet (a feature that is tricky to find in the hectic city). Speaking of the rooms, they are comfortable, clean, and the daily fresh fruit left by the cleaning staff was a pleasant touch too. Having a breakfast made to order each morning was a delicious alternative to buffet-style meals. We already miss our morning dose of Vietnamese coffee and baguettes! When you make a reservation, be sure to speak to Ms. Lan, Yien, or Suot--the three sweetest Art Hotel staff and our newest Vietnamese friends--and tell them we said hello.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in total, the hotel is within walking distance of most places in the old quarter and we even walked up to the musuems which is a bit of a trek but you get to see much more of Hanoi.

I left my camera in the room when we went to Halong Bay and when we called them they had found it and would keep it until we returned. This is not always the way in hanoi sadly as there are a lot of scammers. I can attest to this hotel having in my opinion the politest, friendliest, honest and helpful staff in all of Hanoi.

The rooms are comfortable, beds a bit hard but all beds in Vietnam seem to be. The shower is powerful and really nice after a day of sightseeing.

I would fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a double at the front of the building on the 2nd floor but weren't disturbed by the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Is it possible to rate this hotel higher than excellent? My daughter and I stayed here the third week in December. First, the staff is excellent, friendly, and always there to help you. The rooms are spacious, clean and plenty have of hot water. Chris, the manager went out of his way to assist my daughter who was suffering from a severe cold. He offered to take me to a pharmacy to assist me in getting medication. He called a doctor at the Hanoi Health Clinic and set up an appointment for my daughter. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. They also arranged a wonderful overnight tour to Halong Bay. When it was time for us to leave by train, they sent an employee with us to see that we got on the correct train! This hotel deserves to be #1 on Trip Advisor's list of hotels in Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Art Hotel, Hanoi and were very impressed by the service of the hotel staff. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The Rooms were clean and the rooms were great value for money. The staff attend to all your needs, they even got our suitcase zip that was ripped off, repaired!
Breakfast comes with the room and service is quick. Have stayed in some really fine hotels but Art hotel gets top marks for their service.
Would highly recommend it for people looking for super service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 434 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi is a 35 room cozy hotel is located in Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.