We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Art Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Art Hotel is in the Old Quarter and not as noisy as other nearby hotels, e.g. on Hang Bong. My room was at the back and had virtually no window which made it surprisingly quiet. The hotel is new and my stay was perfect in every way. I booked on the internet and used the airport pick up service which was great because the guy was still waiting for my flight which landed in the wee hours and about two hours late. The hotel staff are absolutely fantastic and can help with anything you need. They bend over backwards, pay attention and even learn your name. For example, they didn't bat an eyelid at helping me find bubble wrap in the Old Quarter (on Plastic St) and pack and ship a rather large heavy package to Saigon by courier at amazingly reasonable rates. This hotel is great and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    87
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
78
213
78
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

If this place fits your budget, stay here. It is hard to find any flaws. Nice rooms. Great service. Friendly staff. But they should serve their mango breakfast crepes without the horrible fake chocolate sludge that passes for "chocolate" sauce :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Art Hotel is quite close to the Old Quarter. Their real strength though is the caring service. We booked a tour with them, and then came back. They really cared how it went. I suffered from a bad ear infection, so I was walked to a pharmacy, and the translation meant that I could get some antibiotics. They provide a ride to the airport and free water puppet tickets.
Great value, a really quiet room, great bathroom and good facilities Will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Rooms are clean. Free wifi in rooms are rather fast. Beds are comfortable and there is good hot water. The staff are very sweet and sincere and will answer any questions you may have, and offer a lot of useful information. Even if you ask them something that is not in their immediate knowledge, they will check and get back to you in the shortest time with comprehensive information.

5 mins walk to dong Xuan market which has much better shopping than the immediate area.

Right next door to bun bo nam bo, which is really excellent.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back. Email and ask them specifically for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 friends in late-November, first for 3 nights, then 1 night on our return from Sapa.

I had read the positive online reviews of this place, but was still amazed at how good it was in reality, considering that we were paying what in most other Asian capital cities would have meant staying at some dodgy 2-star place. Fantastic value for money! The rooms were clean and well maintained. During my second stay I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor with it's own terrace overlooking the old city!
The absolutely best thing about the hotel though was the friendliness of the staff. I've stayed in hotels in many, many different countries but had never encountered staff as friendly and as helpful as at Art Hotel. All of them, including the cleaners were fantastic, but in particular Chris, Ngocphi, Lan, Yen & Suet.
I'm definitely going to return to Hanoi the first chance I get & will not stay anywhere else, but at Art Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I found this place right here on tripadvisor and it was a great choice. I paid US $35 for a nice room with queen size bed, flat screen TV, good hot water, well stocked bathroom and refrigerator. A/C could be better. Breakfast is OK, internet is free in the basement and staff is excellent and very helpful. They'll be happy to sell you tours, but won't bother you about it. The neighborhood is good, close enough to the lake and all the sites, plenty of shops and restaurants and a good bakery next door, but a bit removed from some of the most chaotic parts of old Hanoi, which is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

My family stayed for two nights at the Hanoi Art Hotel and we wish it could have been a longer stay. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful, they really make the place spectacular. They totally doted on my four year old son and were so kind to him. Breakfast is great and the food is very plentiful. Coffee and baguettes are delicious! Our room had a good-sized balcony with a swing. The bathroom was great, nice big shower with lots of hot water and water pressure. The location could not be better - a quick walk to Hoan Kiem and lots of great street food around. We will definitely stay at the Art Hotel the next time we are in Hanoi! Thanks to Mr. Chris, Mr. Phi and Ms. Suot for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi is a 35 room cozy hotel is located in Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Golden Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.