We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price-perfomance ration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Twins Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Twins Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Twins Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Hang Bong | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 08404, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Graz, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great price-perfomance ration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff (could even leave our backpack there for a couple of days), very well situated (train station, old town, Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, all in walking distance) Would definitely go there again. The rooms were spacious, with free coffee/tea, a see-through shower - very stylish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinshotel, General Manager at Hanoi Twins Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Norbert D,
Warmest greetings from Hanoi Twins Hotel Team
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review about your stay at Hanoi Twins Hotel. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a beautiful hotel with a great price. I am so glad that you have enjoyed our guest room amenities and location.
We try our best and be as attentive as possible with all of our guests and we love to pamper them.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hanoi Twins Hotel
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Staff were really friendly and accomodating (like letting me check in early when I arrived at 9am). The location itself is great; near some excellent restaurants and bars like Quan An Ngon Southgate and Koto and some excellent street food stalls too. It's also a 5-7 minute walk to the Temple of Literature and 10-15 min walk to the Women's Museum. It's right near the main shopping area too.

My room was a great size, bed was very comfortable; free tea and coffee and bottled water supplied daily. Shame the rain shower didn't actually work. The breakfast was very good and some nice choices available; although I was very disappointed that they didn't have fresh coffee; just the sugary sachet stuff. Still some great coffee places nearby so not the end of the world! For 22 dollars a night I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinshotel, General Manager at Hanoi Twins Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Melo_Cy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Twins Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. We know you have many choices when you travel and we really appreciate that you chose to stay with us on this occasion. I am grateful to receive your kind words, especially those regarding the great location of the hotel, the size of room and comfortable, the quality of our breakfast and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues.
Thank you once again for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thanks & Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had a great time at the Twins Hotel. The location seemed to be smack in the center of Hanoi. In the Old Quarter and close to the lake, markets, restaurants. The second time we have stayed here and will certainly stay again. The staff provided me with a great map which outlined all of the landmarks in Hanoi. They also helped me find a great Sapa Tour. In addition the great service the rooms were flawless too. I was completely take back by the cleanliness of the rooms. They also provide a min bar full snacks at a fair price. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinshotel, General Manager at Hanoi Twins Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Norbert F,
It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I thank you for your kind words regarding the high level of services provided by our Team.
I am really glad to hear that all our team member at Twins Hotel Hanoi have enchanted you during your stay with us. Satisfying our guests is a great pleasure for us.I thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel just located in quiet street which far way from busy and noisy street in Old Quater. The room is furnish with wooden floor, double glass windows, modern amenities, beautiful painting and very comfortable bed. The location is right on the market and easy to get taxi, plenty of restaurant and sight. The beauty of this, I wouldn't hear the traffic noise inside the room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Really enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinshotel, General Manager at Hanoi Twins Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear bruno_gomes2075,
It is truly rewarding to read such positive feedbacks as yours and I thank you for that indeed. I will pass on your kind words to my team as it will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hanoi Twins Hotel for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a trip to Sapa, I return to Hanoi at 6am. Fortunately, through the introduction of a tour guide we had come through to hotel Twins for shower and breakfast. From the station we took 5 minutes to walk to the hotel. Comments Our first is the warm welcome, friendly staff, clean hotel. I love the bathroom here, feel relaxed. Then we went to the 9th floor for breakfast, delicious meal. We feel very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinshotel, General Manager at Hanoi Twins Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear stancudenisa - our valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from General Manager at Twins Hotel,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Twins Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your recommending our property and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Twins Hotel Hanoi in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our first time to Hanoi, the Twins Hotel was a perfect base and excellent value. We are a family of four and had two rooms on the same floor. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Western and Vietnamese choices at the breakfast room on the top floor with a good view of the surrounding area. Staff are warm, professional and very helpful! They helped with local tips and facilitated travel and accomodation for four and two-day side trips to Sapa and Halong Bay -- and they let us store luggage while away. Terrific, quiet space in a buzzing central location: close to everything, great walking in the area, taxis plentiful when needed. It was a 5 min walk to terrific food at Quan An Ngon and we had daily coffee, pastries next door to the hotel at a cafe -- apparently a Deneuve Indochine hangout. Just a great location and wonderful experience at the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will certainly stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel suits the relaxed atmosphere in Hanoi. The hotel is well situated, very quiet, absolutely clean and the rooms are really very loving and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast is rich and lacks nothing. Mr.Nghia thanks for letting us enjoy a wonderful breakfast.
The staff really made this place come alive, they were friendly and fun and always there to help. They seemed to take great enjoyment in chatting to us and one really felt they honestly like seeing us whenever we drifted through the reception area.
Overall our stay was pleasant and the hotel said exactly what we needed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Twins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Twins Hotel

Address: 246 Hang Bong | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 08404, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Twins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twins Hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of the historic center of Hanoi, between the bustling Old Quarter and the ancient Temple of Literature. This strategic position makes this small hotel the ideal solution for those traveling to the City of Peace for pleasure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Twins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Twins Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.