We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Hang Cot, Hanoi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Good Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the start of our trip. The Staff, in particular Moon (If that's how its spelt) was incredibly helpful and friendly. good clean rooms, with working aircon and wifi (although this was a little slow). great place to stay at as its cheap and friendly. highly recommended in a central location where you are close to all Hanoi has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    80
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
7
80
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here cos the hostel we booked was full so we only paid a fraction of the price! Western style hotel with great bathroom and bedroom, regular breakfast included and wifi. Good service from staff. No lift as standard in Hanoi so 4 stairs high. Recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Si Thammarht, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived really early and were greeted very warmly. We were given plenty of free tea and coffee and free breakfast! We were able to check into our room early which was great as we'd not got much sleep on the bus the night before! The rooms were so comfortable. One of the best stays in Vietnam - big comfy bed and a bath no less! This was a real treat! The staff are really lovely,always smiling and so helpful. Nothing is too much for them and they booked bus tickets to Sapa and a flight back down to Saigon (couldn't face bus all the way back down as well as up!). I would definitely stay here again, location is great too - nice walk down to the lake and plenty of nice food places on the evening. It is also near the big night market which is huge! Worth a look as there is all sorts of stuff! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent two nights here after staying two nights in a different Hanoi hotel. The room here was very big and clean, with plenty of furniture to unpack, a fridge, lots of English channels on cable and a bath tub in the bathroom (quite a novelty in SE Asia) with a shower. The price was very reasonable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was very good. Quite central but not right in the midst of the noisy back packer area.

Free tea and coffee all day was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

we arrived to such a warm welcome and enjoyed the hotel and staff very much. we actually left and came back after Sapa and they were kind enough to await for us at 545am ..we even were able to check in early! such a great thing after a sleeper train. :) free coffee and tea all day--- comp breakfast too. location is great,in the old quarter. Ms Moon was always so smiley and helpful. give it a try:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Located in the Old Quarter, but not at its center, where the traffic is oppressive. (as in Ma May the main budget accomodation area). The only downside is that there is less choice of restaurants that in the center of the old quarter (about 10 minutes walk). The street is noisy during the day but quiet at night. The staff is very friendly and helpul, and will recommend you two very good restaurants to eat noodles and spring rolls nearby. You can book tours and trust taxis with them.The prices are very good for the high standards of the hotel and the room price also include free wifi and a very good breakfast. The hotels we saw around with the same standars were more expesive than this one. If you don't want breakfast, negotiate a couple of dollars less per day for the room.

Room Tip: The worst room is on the ground floor next to reception, avoid it. The rest of them I think are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spend 5 nights at Blue Sky. The rooms we were in were very clean and spacious. The matrasses were very good. There is free wifi in the rooms and free tea and coffee in the lobby. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We could leave our lugage for four days and they helped us buying train tickets to Sapa. The hotel is located in the old city centre but the rooms are very quiet. We paid 15 dollar for a double room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Cot, Hanoi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best rate guaranteeHanoi Blue Sky Hotel is located in the area of old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital. It just takes 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel have years of experience. We love meeting travelers and we love showing them our Vietnamese hospitality. Our hotel has 11 rooms ranging from single, double, twin and triple. Regardless of what room you stay in, you are treated to 24hr tea and coffee, as well as fruit and daily breakfast. We also provide free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the building, and have a computer room for those without laptop. Our tourist help desk is open to help you book tours or tickets to specific destinations. We can also provide excellent advice on what to do with your time in Vietnam. Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel also has a modern restaurant on the ground floor. We serve both Vietnamese and Western foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.