We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Asia Star Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   20 Dao Duy Tu Street - Hoan Kiem - Hanoi | Old Quarter , Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084-4, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room is clean and cosy, perfect place to have a rest from the hustle bustle of Hanoi. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. Perfect location to stroll along the Old Quarter

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
47
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice breakfast, nice room, nice, helpful staff. Brilliant location. The rooms were very clean and having a balcony was brilliant. Very quiet here which is lovely to unwind from the insane lanes of Hanoi!!
I would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanoiAsiaStarhotel, Chủ sở hữu at Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
:Reply From Mr.Kevin Hoang - Customer Care

Dear my Gests,
Thank you for choosing Hanoi Asia Star Hotel for your vacation in Hanoi, Vietnam.
we are always eager to hear what you liked and your recommendation is very helpful for our next guests , otherwise we know how to improve our sevices.
Thanks again, and we hope you and your friends will choosing Hanoi Asia Star Hotel the next time you are in Hanoi.
Yours sincerely,
Mr. Kevin Hoang Customer Care Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setapak, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I've read through all the reviews in trip advisor and all the reviews seem to be like very good. I've booked this hotel through agoda.com and the price is very cheap for 3 days stay. but unfortunately, I really disappointed for the room and the room totally unlikely what are those photos posted and i was feel like cheated by the photos. the room is just lack of maintain. at first when i checked in, the receptionist seems likes given me the wrong room. hence i have go down and ask for the receptionist does he provided me the right room. because the room is just small and more likely a single room although it is a double bed. end up i still manage to changed to a bigger room but the room still looks old for me. I'm not sure whether is that I booked the room with cheap price and they provided me an old room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathum Thani, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

3 days in honoi, old quarter
Asia star hotel was a great place for easy going travellers. Very helpful staffs and reasonable price for the room. Bathroom was ok. The room was quite humid during rainy days but not too bad. I had a good sleep during the night ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is good, well located and the rooms are clean.
The staff is very friendly but be aware that they will try to sell you trips to halong and sapa straight away...their prices are not that good as with an agency - one is located just around a corner...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is really well located and has quite nice rooms, definitely nice for their price. Staff was friendly until finding out we purchased our Sa Pa trip elsewhere. The manager stopped communicating afterwards. Note that his prices were double compared to some travel agencies.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Far better choices in old quarter. Staff quite clueless. Included breakfast bad and in a cupboard more than dining room. Shower leaked and was cold. Ants in room and barking dogs across hall!! Massive bed though and tv in room, cash Machine at front door good too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Asia Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

Address: 20 Dao Duy Tu Street - Hoan Kiem - Hanoi | Old Quarter , Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084-4, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Asia Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 3 stars hotel offers 26 rooms and suites with all modern facilities in the rooms. Stay at Asia Star hotel and get true value what you paid for. It is never easier to reach all the attractions Hanoi when you stay at Asia Star hotel. We have fantastic location where you can feel and see how does the local people live, daily life of everyone around. Around us, you can reach all the food shops selling local food where you can sitdown on the pavement and enjoy the special atmosphere. If you don't like that, you can also find some restaurants, bars, coffee shops around very easy. From our hotel, you just take a short walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Dong Xuan Market, French Quarter.... All the rooms at Hanoi Asia Star hotel has window. They feature air-con, LCD TV with cable channels, desk and sitting area. Private bathroom includes shower, hot water and free toiletries. The facilities in the rooms are working very well. Beside of the room, we also offer all the service what you need to your plan in Vietnam. We offer travel service, laundry, car service and language assistance. You will be introduced when you need. All of our staffs are young, professional who have a lot of experience in hospitality service and speak frequently English. We are friendly, easy going people, always listen and understand what you do need for your memorial time in Vietnam. Your stay is more beautiful with Hanoi Asia Star hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hanoi Asia Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.